Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars11
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 November 2012
I have only recently discovered Neruda but he is a treasure!
His poetry transcends beauty and speaks of love almost immeasurable....perfect. I defy anyone to not be moved by this work.
This volume is bilingual, with the Spanish text on the left of each page and the English translation opposite.
It's also a small volume, perfect for carrying in a handbag, in order to experience romantic interludes during a busy day, on public transport!
Can you tell that I love it?!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
The Spanish translations are accurate and extremely helpful. Having them opposite the English poems is a really good lay out and the quality of the book itself was also highly commendable. Would certainly recommend. A fantastic romantic collection of love poems.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2013
beautiful little book, gorgeous poems. a really nice buy, so glad I bought it. would make a perfect present too
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
I ordered several Neruda books, this is without doubt the most romantic and one of the best anthologies of his work.
Romantic, natural and erotic.
The book was smaller then I thought but in new quality and beautiful pink, with elegant gold design.
Would recommend this book as a great collection, or a brilliant romantic gift.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
I bought this as a gift, but had a flick through myself. It is presented well and laid out nicely, with English translations on the opposite page to the Spanish verses.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2015
bought as a present and recipient enjoyed it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
My first gift to my lover
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
wonderful
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Lovely
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a pocket sized book full of passion and romance written in English and Spanish (very handy if you're learning Spanish!) The poems are set out so that the Spanish poem is on the left hand page and the English translation is on the right hand page.

With beautiful lines such as "with your brow on my brow and your mouth on my mouth, our bodies tied by the love that consumes us" from the poem "Wind on the Island" and "the fire saw our naked kiss grow until it touched hidden stars, and it saw grief be born and die like a broken sword against invincible love" from the poem "Epithalamium" this book is wonderful!

I love poetry and Pablo Neruda is the best poet to read if you want love poems, I have 7 of his books and still want more! He is such an inspiration to me & he has inspired some of my work to become more sensual!

Review by Juliette Westbrook-Finch, author of The Poetry of Passion (for People with a Pulse)
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.