Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Christmas Book Written
This story is my favourite Christmas read. Every year without fail me dad has read this to my family on Christmas eve. It is a tradition that we all love, even my eldest sister who is now twenty two years old. The story appeals to people of all ages as it reminds you of Christmases may have had as a child, the joy of falling snow, the fun of getting presents that will...
Published on 11 Nov. 2003 by Mrs. J. M. Tippin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tiny version of this classic, so small I could ...
Tiny version of this classic, so small I could hardly read the words and my children struggled too! Returning for refund and to order regular sized copy.
Published 9 months ago by Linble


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Language, 20 Dec. 2014
By 
Dr. K. E. Patrick (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wow! The language in this is just superb. I loved the illustrations, too. Unlike some of the other edition, this pale blue hardback is a good size with nice-sized print and great illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 21 Mar. 2014
By 
A. M. Moore "sports fan" (Cambridge England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
wasnt keen to start with, as so very different, but then had to finish can understand why it become a classic, such a different style of writing most enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas reading, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was a sweet, if short read. The book (in physical size) was very small indeed. I finished the story in less than half an hour. A nice little keepsake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She just loved it, memories of her own Christmases as a ..., 12 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased as a Christmas gift for an Elderly Welsh lady. She just loved it, memories of her own Christmases as a child. Delivered swiftly. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars just what I was looking for, 27 Dec. 2011
just what I required for the childrea's carol service,you cannot beat Dylan's way of telling a story.
and of course selecting a good story teller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Child's Christmas in Wales (New Directions) (Paperback)
what a lovely book, my granddaughter loves it. the book is so well written it brings a soft spot to my heart, and of course being Welsh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dylan Thomas, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say, every word this man wrote is a delight to read. I envy him his use of language - always captures the moment in the most vibrant and colourful prose. All children should be read this at Christmas or any other time, to encourage them to love literature.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Dylan Thomas classic, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Dylan Thomas has always been one of my favourites and to find this small volume with its excellent illustrations was a joy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am sure the description did indicate that this version of the book was in a small format, but somehow I must have missed that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Late Arrival, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered two copies for Christmas but unfortunately you were out of stock. No worries I have kept them for next Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Child's Christmas in Wales (New Directions)
A Child's Christmas in Wales (New Directions) by Dylan Thomas (Paperback - 19 Feb. 1997)
£7.10
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews