Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb book, 27 Oct 2012
By 
V. Denham "Ice Queen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
This is a book about the horror and monster film collection of Kirk Hammett,the guitarist with the heavy metal band Metallica, and what a collection it is! You would never know it from the very dull book cover that is without a dust jacket, but inside it is crammed full of superb high quality full colour pages of incredible photos from Kirk's private collection. Featuring rare film posters, props, toys and games from the 30's to the 80's plus the original paintings used for the covers of the early "Famous Monsters of Filmland" magazine, this book is fantastic. If you have any interest in monster film memorabilia, you have to get this book. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book goes up to 11, 13 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
Being a huge Metallica fan and a fan of Kirk the Ripper Hammett I had to buy this book.

The content is a great read and full of vivid images showing the history of horror films dating back from the 20's to today which have have played a big part of Kirk's life along side his massive career in music.

This shows what a true Horror Nut and avid collector he is !!

This is a must for anyone with an interest in Horror as a whole or Film history or just because you're a Metallica fan !!

Well done Kirk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Such a beautiful book, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
My first impression when I received the book is how classy it looks. The content is even better, full of fascinating stories about a man passionate about the items he collects. I can tell that he's genuinely produced this book from the heart. I sure hope that there will be other volumes in the future, as he carries on collecting!

He must have spent so much of his time making sure that it is as perfect as possible. I'm wowed by the variety of items: from gorgeous posters to fabulous toys.

I've learned a lot, not just about horror movies/items, but also about Kirk himself and how his collection is connected with his passion for music/guitars. There are tons of incredible stories about how he's acquired this collection. Kirk has written all the captions himself, and decided where the photos should go, which gives me the feeling of owning something very special.

I will always treasure this book. I absolutely love it.
Thank you so much Kirk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must of horror collectors, 16 Oct 2013
By 
Zomblog Chris (NEWTOWNARDS, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
Putting aside the fact Mr Hammett is in one of the biggest metal bands EVER his collection of horror memorabilia stands out alone as incredible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Too Much Horror Business, 30 Aug 2013
By 
Miss Lauren Allsop (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
As an avid Horror and Metal fan, the combination of this book was superb and I'm glad Hammett took the time and effort to make this wonderful book. His collection is seriously impressive and a must see for any horror fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More than just Metallica, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
Keep your Kandinsky's, guard your Gaugin's, this is the art for me. A great collection of classic horror from the golden age and all the way through with some interesting annotations to accompany. Props to Slash for promoting this on Twitter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars metal always been related to horror, 28 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
i have bought this book few weeks ago but i didnt find the time to clear the air and concentrate yesterday and i found that this is one of the best books and really fun to read and the collection something that makes me really jealous i want to steal this collection ;) buy this book if you love classic films and if your a die hard horror fan \m/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful book, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
this book was a pleasure to read, Kirk's collection of horror memorabilia is stunning. The book cover is in a faux leather look which looks awesome. very pleased. can't wait for volume 2!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible !!!, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Much Horror Business (Hardcover)
As Being A Fan Of Kirk Hammett, I Couldn't Resist Not Buying His Dream Project "Too Much Horror Business". Brilliantly Illustrated, It Shows How Passionate Is He About These Collections. Great Read & I Am Proud To Have This Book On My Shelves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Too Much Horror Business
Too Much Horror Business by Kirk Hammett (Hardcover - 1 Oct 2012)
15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews