Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow
The book is absolutely packed with great designs and stories of the designs the artists, Threadless' history and everything you could possibly want to see. They've obviously spent a huge amount of time collecting the information and writing the book, compared to many other tee books this is actually readable and will take a fair few hours compared to the half hour of some...
Published on 9 Oct 2010 by S. Wells

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok... but I've expected other thing
This book is more like an inspiration book for designers than something that explains Threadless history; and that's what I bought it so I'm a little dissapointed. But it's great for designers :)
Published on 3 Jan 2011 by Juanan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 9 Oct 2010
By 
S. Wells (Chester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
The book is absolutely packed with great designs and stories of the designs the artists, Threadless' history and everything you could possibly want to see. They've obviously spent a huge amount of time collecting the information and writing the book, compared to many other tee books this is actually readable and will take a fair few hours compared to the half hour of some others. The book is listed chronologically documenting the history of Threadless but this is broken up with a huge collection of images of their tees each with a small amount of information and some with more. Also many of the more popular designers have their own section in the book about their Threadless and other designs and also companies such as Glennz that have almost come out of Threadless. For me this book hits exactly what you want out of a tee book rather than just a collection of images of nice shirts the emphasis is on the story telling aspect be that of the company the designer or the story told by the design itself.

Overall I am extremely impressed and would say if you are going to own one book about t-shirts this should certainly be it (if two it should be this and the Maki book!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring story of Threadless, 16 Mar 2011
By 
Parka (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
Length:: 1:01 Mins

This book is on the inspiring success story of Threadless, told chronologically through its founders and the designers who submitted T-shirt art on the site.

It's really interesting to read about the stuff that happens behind the scenes, the highs and lows of starting a company, the reaction of the community, and basically just building something big from small through trial and error. You also get to see how T-shirt printing from Threadless has evolved over the years with new technology in printing. If you're interested in entrepreneurial stories, this book is for you.

On Threadless, the community votes on the T-shirt designs they like. In this book, the selection features not just the highly rated ones, but also the badly rates ones as well, some of which are included because they are highly controversial.

Most of the designs are pretty cool, and you get to see a wide spectrum of work and quality. Through the ratings, you can see that the highly rated ones have great concept and makes use of the T-shirt medium really well. I saw one titled Three Keyboard Cat Moon created as a spoof to the Three Wolf Moon T-shirt on Amazon. Some inclusion left me scratching my head though.

The story of Threadless is inspiring. Highly recommended for designers and the entrepreneurial types.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jan 2011
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
As a graphic design student i find this book extremely inspiring. the stuff in it is amazing and the artwork is fabulous. eye candy cover to cover, a must buy!! its a great book to flick through simply for all the brilliant images, glad i bought it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok... but I've expected other thing, 3 Jan 2011
By 
Juanan (Madrid, Spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
This book is more like an inspiration book for designers than something that explains Threadless history; and that's what I bought it so I'm a little dissapointed. But it's great for designers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
Got this as a Christmas gift for a t-shirt designing relative. Went down really well - full of high quality pictures and lots of interesting copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
Book was purchased for my daughter who has just started printing t-shirts, bags etc.
She finds the book very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, 1 Mar 2013
By 
R. JONES (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
Great book, as a graphic design student books are essential and this without fail is fun and inspiring, i bought it after looking at the website for the first time and thought why not, if you like graphics im sure you will love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
If you are intrested in this sort of thing it is a great big inspirational book.

You should check it out and purchase for some great screen printing ideas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book on threadless., 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. Grant P. Killoran "Grant" (Brighton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
I've been involved in threadless for a few years now, and bought this book about six months ago I think. It's really interesting to see the history of the company and read what some of the designers have to say about threadless. It is crammed full of awesome designs and is really nicely printed. It is inspiring to read how the company started out and got to where it is now.I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this book to anyone, you need to own a copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The book is just as good as the designs they print, 27 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Threadless: Ten Years of T-shirts from the World's Most Inspiring Online Design Community (Paperback)
I've been first told about Threadless back in 2005 and became a fan ever since. There is where I saw the most brilliant designs and always wondered "how did they do it". Everything is in the book, how they started with a hobby, how they grew a community around it, how it became a successful business model. I did enjoy reading the book and I'm happy to have it in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews