Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best DIY fashion books I know
I always have my doubts when buying DIY fashion books as many times they fail to inspire me. I'm looking for trendy projects that are more stylish than crafty.. But this book delivered it! I own over 50 different DIY fashion books and this is by far one of the best! Simple projects that are good also for beginners, clearly shown instructions and stylish ideas. A must have.
Published on 8 Jan. 2011 by Outi Elisabeth Pyy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a teenager !
Did you ever get a book when you were a child that taught you how to make jewellery out of left over items around the house...... well this is the grown up version. i was really looking forwardto it thinking it was going to tell me how to channel certain fashion trends and create alternatives and whilst it does in some ways, in others its a huge let down.
It would be...
Published on 14 Oct. 2010 by Vix


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for a teenager !, 14 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
Did you ever get a book when you were a child that taught you how to make jewellery out of left over items around the house...... well this is the grown up version. i was really looking forwardto it thinking it was going to tell me how to channel certain fashion trends and create alternatives and whilst it does in some ways, in others its a huge let down.
It would be ideal for jewellery makers or childres with a little help, but the idea of cutting a paif of shiny leggings and wearing the bottom halves over a pair of ankle boots to create the illusion of knee boots makes me ashamed for the people who have tried it!

It did have a good dea to make a hippy hairbandand to glue on diamante to the heels of you favourite black shoes,but i've just told you the best ideas so save your money! I'll definatly be sending this back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best DIY fashion books I know, 8 Jan. 2011
By 
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
I always have my doubts when buying DIY fashion books as many times they fail to inspire me. I'm looking for trendy projects that are more stylish than crafty.. But this book delivered it! I own over 50 different DIY fashion books and this is by far one of the best! Simple projects that are good also for beginners, clearly shown instructions and stylish ideas. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Irini Chaviara, 14 Sept. 2011
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
Rather disappointing. Crafts are styled perfectly and there are interesting introductions to each theme, however I can hardly imagine anyone over 20 wearing them in public...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars though not a very good book in my eyes, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
Arrived quickly, though not a very good book in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Home made, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Mrs. Rachel Critchell "scatty.dame" (derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
I've bought this book for my granddaughter it has not yet been opened as she has now gone back to uni and the book did not arrive until this week so I will have to comment on the contents as and when she has a chance to open it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy book, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: P.S.-- I Made This ...: I See it. I Like it. I Make it: An Inspired Guide to Designer DIY Fashion and Style (Paperback)
I was looking forward to receiving this book but I was disappointed a bit. I was hoping for more DIY projects. I didn't notice that it only contains DIY fashion projects. still, I would recommend it if you like fashion projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews