Customer Reviews


22 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling, 12 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
This beautiful book is not only extremely pleasurable but also will encourage children to read,understand and enjoy original Shakespearean works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful book, 12 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present for a 12 year old who was beginning to show an interest in Shakespeare. This book tells the stories of the chosen plays in good, clear English and is a real help in understanding the story as an introduction to the plays themselves. Very nicely produced book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than expected!, 23 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
Delightfully presented.A lovely gift which I was almost tempted to keep for myself.Great for anyone who has a littlle difficulty following Shakespear's written word .Very good to read before attending a performance of one of his amazing works,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful design!, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 12 year old for christmas. She finds it easy to read and a great beginning stepping stone to take on Shakespeare. Really recommend it for this age group. The book itself looks great, really good looking in design
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect introduction to Shakespeare, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always loved Lambs Tales from Shakespeare and this free Kindle Edition is a great read! Told using much of Shakespeares language but making the stories come to life for younger readers it is a great companion to reading the plays. I have a theatre school ITW in Dublin and this is a great resource to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tales from shakespeare, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
i have always been a fan of him and enjoy the many stories he and his sister have both written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Book, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These tales are a lot easier to read than the original Shakespeare. They are an excellent precis of the plays and a good introduction to Shakespeare. There are a few misprints, but they cause more amusement than irritation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tales from Shakespeare, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tales from Shakespeare (Hardcover)
This arrived in perfect condition and my grandaughter loved it. The illustrations and outer cover beautiful. Very well presented.
Mary Woolmer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the timeless message from the great tales can be appreciated by the older reader as ..., 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although Tales from Shakespeare is intended for the younger reader, the timeless message from the great tales can be appreciated by the older reader as well.
I found that this simplified version was fun to read, and I would strongly recommend Mary Lamb's book for students of the great bard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mary Lamb, 12 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always good to have around to remind ne of the 'plots'. My grandchildren 'borrowed' my original copy which I had had since college. It is o well written and straightforward that it is a must on your bookshelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tales from Shakespeare
Tales from Shakespeare by Mary Lamb (Hardcover - 10 Sept. 2007)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews