Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Amazing images shame about the book, 12 Jan. 2011
By 
D. Morgan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
The images in the book are brilliant. They were reproduced extremely well and with a lot of love and care.

However the layout of the book is terrible. Very roughly about 20% of the pages are blank or contain nothing but a couple of lines outlining whom the previous/future images are of and what they are wearing.

Often an image is printed at 1 and 1/8 of the size of a page and so the rest of that second page is left blank when clearly it could have been printed at just a page in size.

If you are a fan of Avedon or just great photography then I would recommend the book strongly, just try and ignore the terrible layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glamour and sophistication, 21 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. C. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
If, like me, you live in a place where glamour and sophistication are hard to find, then you might want to resort to buying this book, as I believe that it is the antidote to a mundane, humdrum kind of ife.

Many of the images in this book are of an extremely high quality, with a sense of inventiveness showing through on almost every page. Added to that, there is an in-depth, (and highly detailed) essay on Avedon and his career path.

Even if you live in an exciting, civilised place, you will undoubtedly find something in this book to inspire you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, 5 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
All fans of Avedon must have this book.... It's full of inspirational images of style icons which captures their personality and beauty. Well worth the investment in my opinion. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for fashion students, 27 Dec. 2009
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
a great book for Avedons fashion work, the new more contemporary collection of photos added onto the end completes the best of Avedons fashion work from the start of his career to the present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 27 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
This book is a must for all fan's of fashion photography, it's a beautiful book full of beautiful people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AVEDON, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
Now one of my favorites books on my shelf, the book got here so fast too which was really good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful book, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
D. Wilbur - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
Beautiful book - feels and looks great. My daughter is studying photography and has found this useful as well as fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Mar. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
Perfect service - great product! Very satisfied. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 (Hardcover)
good selection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avedon Fashion 1944-2000
Avedon Fashion 1944-2000 by Willis Hartshorn (Hardcover - 28 Aug. 2009)
£48.10
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews