Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Documentary on the most haunted house in England, 29 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
I enjoy reading books on the paranormal and have always been interested in Borley Rectory, the most haunted house in England. I [...] really enjoyed reading it. It is written in a really interesting way (don't be put off by the fact it was written over 40 years ago) and contains loads of spooky stories that went on in the house. If you enjoy reading this sort of book or if you just want to see what sort of weird things happened there then buy a copy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Factual & Entertaining Read, 31 Jan 2010
By 
A. Brown "Pucklechurch" (bristol. uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
Borley Rectory (The most Haunted House in England) Is a Good read .I had heard about it on Tv over the years ,also snippets in newspapers .But to read first hand ,Of the constant & factualy recorded Hauntings of this old Vicarage can make your hair stand on End.(Now i have read it i shall have to resell it on Amazon!.Now i have your attention) seriously A brilliant factual read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Most Haunted House In England - A Review By Barry Van-Asten, 10 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. B. P. Van-asten (London, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Published in 1940, 'the most haunted house in England' is the story of how Harry Price, an expert in psychical research, was contacted in the summer of 1929 to investigate Borley Rectory, where strange phenomena had been taking place. Little did Price know that the haunting would occupy a further ten years of his life and this book is the systematic record of events that occurred throughout the investigation.
With thirty-two thoroughly absorbing chapters plus appendixes, this book presents a complete picture with historical details concerning the investigation and those involved in it. Whether you are a student of the paranormal or just have a passing interest, this book is the most authenticated case of a haunted house in the annals of psychical research. A remarkable classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Service, 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
This book is not easy to obtain , however once my order had been placed & accepted I was kept informed as to expected delivery dates etc., it actually arrived before time . The book is as a new copy should be . No problems .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Absolute Classic, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
This book to me is a truly collectible volume, it was received in very good condition and I am really glad to own it. I feel it can be read and studied with great interest time and time again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
Don't be put off that this was written back in the 1940's its a great read , one of those rare books you can't put down .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Borley Rectory., 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown) (Hardcover)
First read this in the 1960's and although there are a few minor ommissions, it is still thought a provoking book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Most Haunted House in England (Collector's Library of the Unknown)
Used & New from: £9.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews