Customer Reviews


473 Reviews
5 star:
 (391)
4 star:
 (64)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goodnight Mr Tom - a book for life?!
I HAD to write a review on here.
I first read this book when I was about 10 and, 20 years later, still have the tatty copy which was once so shiny and new.
In all my years, in all the books I have read, I have never read a childrens book as powerful as this. Magorian draws from the reader a depth of emotions from joy through to utter despair as she takes you on...
Published on 30 Dec. 2002 by C. Robson

versus
22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shocking in parts
I have been reading snippets of Goodnight Mr Tom to my two children aged 8 and 9, as my partner and I take it in turns to read the bedtime story each evening. Although I think that the book is very good, and well-written, I have to mention that I was deeply shocked by the graphic portrayal of Will's abuse by his mother. The description of his condition at the beginning of...
Published on 7 May 2011 by Chocaholic


‹ Previous | 134 35 3648 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 31 July 2013
By 
Ms. S. Barker "sue" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Mister Tom (Paperback)
Bought this as a bed time read for my daughter. It is an emotional and wonderful story for all. :0)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
That was the best book ever, i will never ever delete or forget about this book, i love it so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOOK, 31 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Mister Tom (Paperback)
This is the class book this year so had to get our own copy- think all my kids have it now. . .. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite childrens book, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this book! I could read it 100 times and not be bored of it. I would recommend it to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Goodnight Mr. Tom., 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Mister Tom (Paperback)
Another great story that seldom repeated on T.v. so I decided to get the DVD as I love the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent prompt delivery. My son was reading this book at school and needed his own copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luxury to Spitefulness., 1 Sept. 2007
By 
This review is from: Goodnight Mister Tom (Paperback)
This book is my all time favourite book, and i have read a lot of books! To start with it seems a bit plain and ordinary. Nothing much seems to happen. However, after a couple of chapters, the book suddenly changes tempo and everything starts to happen. Willie has to go to school, but is upset because he has a disadvantage against his friends. Then he is summoned back to London by his spiteful mother, who treats him badly. Tom starts to get worried about Willie, and sets out to find him.
This book is great at keeping you gripped, it keeps changing and new people join the book, others leave. There are many new twists to it aswell.
N.B Also worth watching the film after reading the book, it brings it to life even more, if thats possible!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Epic chic get ft yes erg ft Dee eff Gucci Moby Gary it's sui it's d us ft sushi
by
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Goodnight Mister Tom (Paperback)
I love this book. Well written, great story and fascinating insight into WW2 evacuees
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent story, thoroughly enjoyed this book. Would reccomend it to all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 134 35 3648 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Night, Mr. Tom
Good Night, Mr. Tom by Michelle Magorian (School & Library Binding - 1 Oct. 1999)
£12.15
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews