Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 101 Best Family Card Games
Absolutely perfect! I needed a book to teach me how to play the games with my kids that I used to play with my own parents while on a wet weeks holiday in the Scottish Highlands. This book does the job. Easy explanations and games for all ages.
Published on 22 Aug. 2009 by John Coxshott

versus
19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but a little complicated to understand quickly
I bought this for a camping holiday as a means of entertainment during the long evenings. Being a card game novice or having played games and never remembered them, I thought this book would be good as seemed easy to use and understand from reading descriptions and after seeing others which were for experts only i'm sure. It is very well written and easy to understand...
Published on 11 Oct. 2010 by Mrs. V. J. Lincoln


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
A useful book for card lovers - I bought this as a present for a card-lover and he poured over it for a couple of weeks but then forgot all about it. Long explanations and occasionally not very clear instructions but it has got lots of good ideas so I do take it out every so often and we find something new hence the 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
Bought this to get some inspiration for games to play on holiday with the kids, but ended up playing Scabby Queen and Knock Out Whist, neither of which required this book!

101 games - 20 odd, each with four or five variations might be more accurate.

Buy it if you're really stuck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Family Card Games, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
I bought this for my Daughter who is a nurse in an Old Folks Home, she gets them to play different games everyday. This keeps their minds active and ensures that they all get to know each other and they all look forward to their daily games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great family book, 9 May 2014
By 
K. Lonsdale - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
I cant add much to the other reviews. My family are 6 and 8 and we have enjoyed many simple games from this book so far some of which you can play alone. I am sure we will get many more years of fun from this lovely book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
i glad i brought this book because i only know 3 card games and i would love to teach my son some of the fun games i use to play but forgot what they are called all how to play them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Card Games, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
This book has lots of games in and explains them really well, it gives you all the names people use for the games to, good buy, delivery was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars card games, 29 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
This was a present for our 10 year old grandson and he loves it, he has learned some different types of games to play with his friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful book for any family, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
We have enjoyed using this book. There are probably more games than the average family would use, but all the old favourites are there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 23 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
Great book to show you and remind you how to play cards. Also great to have reference to the rules!!! Can sort out the disagreements!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Some good games, not tried, 29 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Best Family Card Games (Paperback)
Looks like it has some good games in it. Haven't tried out yet. Only black and white inside, possibly bit expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Best Family Card Games
101 Best Family Card Games by Alfred Sheinwold (Paperback - 3 Jun. 1993)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews