Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good selection of Aromatherapy formulas
A simple, very useable book and I like the formulas I've tried so far. However, beware of the "Synopsis" given for this book as some of the information given is incorrect. The book doesn't cover bath gels or shampoos as mentioned in the synopsis (one of the reasons I bought it in the first place). It contains combinations of essential oils, mixed with a carrier...
Published on 21 Oct 2001

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars full of recipes, but
This is chock full of recipes, and interesting ways of mixing. I'm am just concerned that the quantities of oil to carrier far exceed the quantities recommended in all other books I've read (about 5 now). Have tried some of the room sprays and these work, but would probably scale down the quantities a bit in the other recipes, especially those going onto skin. However I'm...
Published on 19 Mar 2011 by Ms. T. J. Wilde


Most Helpful First | Newest First

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good selection of Aromatherapy formulas, 21 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
A simple, very useable book and I like the formulas I've tried so far. However, beware of the "Synopsis" given for this book as some of the information given is incorrect. The book doesn't cover bath gels or shampoos as mentioned in the synopsis (one of the reasons I bought it in the first place). It contains combinations of essential oils, mixed with a carrier oil or water. Taken as that (which I'm sure is what the authors intended)I think it is very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy, 30 Jun 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
A good book to inspire the design of aromatherapy remedies. Very clear and easy to use with a vast number of blends and good clear instruction for the use and preparation. A book I would not be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars full of recipes, but, 19 Mar 2011
By 
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
This is chock full of recipes, and interesting ways of mixing. I'm am just concerned that the quantities of oil to carrier far exceed the quantities recommended in all other books I've read (about 5 now). Have tried some of the room sprays and these work, but would probably scale down the quantities a bit in the other recipes, especially those going onto skin. However I'm glad I got it, it is a valuable addition in terms of recipe ideas alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy, 15 April 2009
By 
D. Hood (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
I was really pleased with this book, it is easy to read, comprehensive and suitable for all levels of Aromatherapist who wish to produce their own products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 15 Dec 2010
By 
A. Parker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
Very clear & informative. I'm not a professional but enjoy using aromatherapy in my daily life & this book is a great guide on how to (safely) use essential oils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Basic & clear to understand, 6 Feb 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
This book contains a lot of information on how you can use essential oils in your every day life/around the home. It is clear to understand and there is more than one option on each product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
As a trained Aromatherapist I was looking for some inspiration for room fragrances etc. I found too many essential oils were used in each recipe. The ones I tried didn't blend well for fragrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential oil, 7 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
I am happy with my book it easy to understand I will recommend friends and family that it good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars aromatherapy book, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
very good useful book plenty of good ideas would recommend to friends plenty of information was bought for present very happy with the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The most used recipe book I have so far, a good book to have, 9 Feb 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: 500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use (Paperback)
I have had excellent results with the recipes in this book. It is a must for aromatherapy students and practioners of whatever level. I thoroughly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa54f74e0)

This product

500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use
500 Formulas for Aromatherapy: Mixing Essential Oils for Every Use by David Schiller (Paperback - 7 July 1994)
6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews