Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for the beginer card magician
This book is worth every penny. All the tricks are explained well and inllustrations help too. The tricks are easy to master and fool your friends every time!
Published on 13 Mar 2000 by larger_lad@hotmail.com

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as i'd hoped
This was a good book, however it was not as easy to understand as it said it would be. Perfect for advanced tricksters - but not for amatuers. Some of the tricks were brilliant - but four or five were rubbish. It even said that one of them would make you look silly! ok.
Published 20 months ago by saffycat10


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to follow for budding magicians, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
Bought this book of card tricks for our 9 year old son who is in to magic. It was extremely difficult to follow. I am hoping he might be able to grasp the steps when he is more mature. More suitable for adults (with some card trick experience) than for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Learning, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
It was purchased for a 12 year old and he hasn't "stunned and amazed" us yet. It may take time for him to appreciate the necessary ability but it will come in time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting tricks, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
A way to impress family and friends alike, intrigues me no end. I'd like to work cards with the skill described in this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best buy, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
This was one of many books i bought my grandson at christmas, hes into learning card tricks and it didnt dissapoint, he found it easy to follow and has learnt many of the tricks already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars card tricks, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
Very useful to be able to see inside.
I wanted it for my 11yr old grandson. It was a bit difficult for this age group but there were some tricks he could master which proved impressive to the audience. It needs an adult to help with the tricks and to help practice for this age group.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 28 Feb 2011
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
When i got this book i was expecting more than this. The tricks are not clearly explained and you get the feeling that the writer started running out of card tricks to put into the book and added trash. Although very cheap, save up your money and go for something that is better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
Came in very good condition and the card Tricks are good and easy to learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
Kept my son entertained on holiday great book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
good service,no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont get it, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 101 Amazing Card Tricks (Paperback)
I am really in to card tricks and I have got a few from a friend of mine but i wanted to know more so i got this and it was the most unhelpfull book I have ever ccome by. dont get it, it may look cheap and good but honestly dont get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

101 Amazing Card Tricks
101 Amazing Card Tricks by Bob Longe (Paperback - 27 Jan 1994)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews