Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merci Beaucoup, Jamie Cat Callan
I've just finished this wonderful book while recovering from 'flu on New Year's Eve. I'm studying for an AS level in French, a bit behind in my studies (due the 'flu!), and was rapidly losing the love for all things French. I don't have the money to visit France on a regular basis so at times it's hard to visualize the distant goal of one day becoming a fluent French...
Published 18 months ago by Jill Nelson

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Got bored
Started this book but didn't finish it just felt like a girlfriend moaning in my ear, not what I was expecting.
Published 4 months ago by Miss Danielle A Garner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Merci Beaucoup, Jamie Cat Callan, 31 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've just finished this wonderful book while recovering from 'flu on New Year's Eve. I'm studying for an AS level in French, a bit behind in my studies (due the 'flu!), and was rapidly losing the love for all things French. I don't have the money to visit France on a regular basis so at times it's hard to visualize the distant goal of one day becoming a fluent French speaker.
Well, no longer. This little book brings the essence of France and the French to you (even in cold, dark Northern Ireland). Jamie, an American, writes lovingly about and with admiration for the wonderful, slightly mysterious French women she has met. I learnt a little of their lives in France, a few of their secrets and what the joy of living means to them. It also teaches you to live in the present and appreciate the small everyday things. Not always easy to do when you when you are trying to grasp French indirect object pronouns!
Officially in love with France and all things French again. Thank you, Jamie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bonjour Happiness!, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: Bonjour, Happiness! (Paperback)
Oh I read it at least twice and we have had it in our book club now. I have french friends and I recognized so much here in the book. It is so true - enjoy the small things in life. Just pay attention to what she says about "dieting" and lingerie...... small, best quality and so enjoyable. (how to get into the mood of eating less and helathy? See No grain diet and Nurishing traditions). It is rally quality and the small things in life that matters. Next time your significant other comes home have a little nice boquet of flowers and a little welcome card on the table and wish him/her a wonderful evening or weekend or...... Enjoy life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice book, 24 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonjour, Happiness! (Paperback)
This book is very much a fun read, no practical use at all. A bit like chocolate for the brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good tips, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonjour, Happiness! (Paperback)
I have loads of books like this, most state the obvious. This however is much more informative than the usual and I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Got bored, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Started this book but didn't finish it just felt like a girlfriend moaning in my ear, not what I was expecting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bonjour happiness! secrets to finding your joie de vivre, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bonjour, Happiness! (Paperback)
This book gives several good tips about how to improve you life in order to be more stylish and cool. It helps you visualize the woman you want to be - if you admire French women it will definitely help you to make sound choices about your diet, cloths, make-up etc. And the most important, it will show you how to make something special out of every single day. Bonjour, Happiness!: Secrets to Finding Your Joie De Vivre
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What's new?, 4 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
See my review of Oh la la! There are many other better books on the same subject. If wishing to add atmoshpere by using French phrases it is advisable to use correct French.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bonjour, Happiness!
Bonjour, Happiness! by Jamie Cat Callan (Paperback - 26 May 2011)
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews