Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!
So useful, really helped get through the game with maximum enjoyment, a great follow on from previous games and books!
Published 7 months ago by Laura J Keetley

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon guide looking nice, but lacks Dex
Together with many players of recently released "Pokémon X & Pokémon Y" for Nintendo 3DS my kids were happy today when its awaited guidebook was released.

Although there is no need to repeat what is written in the product description, it seemed that only the detailed region map and guide for extra Pokémon were worth its...
Published 3 months ago by Denis Vukosav


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pokemon guide looking nice, but lacks Dex, 28 April 2014
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Together with many players of recently released "Pokémon X & Pokémon Y" for Nintendo 3DS my kids were happy today when its awaited guidebook was released.

Although there is no need to repeat what is written in the product description, it seemed that only the detailed region map and guide for extra Pokémon were worth its purchase.

The guide is packed with game information, full of info about obtaining bonus items that will make playing "Pokémon X & Y" even more enjoyable.

As little surprise besides getting high-quality book, as add-on a buyer will get nice looking double-sided fiber screen cleaner for 3DS console.
It would be nice to more frequently buyer receive such gifts.

Its main problem is that it lacks Dex that would be a major drawback for serious game fans therefore this guide being only walkthrough.

The book comes in nice looking hardcover that makes it a nice looking product, that can still be recommended to Pokémon game fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 27 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
So useful, really helped get through the game with maximum enjoyment, a great follow on from previous games and books!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars x and y, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Great item and seller book it self new and full of info that was useful and great help when it come to finding items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great help, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I used this book all the time whilst playing pokemon x and it was a great help to find my way when I got lost in the game and to help find rare items.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Made playing the game so much less confusing., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
Made playing the game so much less confusing. There are so many options for things in Pokemon games nowadays that it can become a little confusing but this guide helped to cut through all that to get to the awesome game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Post Game is a no go, 28 Oct 2013
By 
Shauni (Merseyside, England) - See all my reviews
the Black and white game guides came in two parts, with part one having the story line and part two having the pokedex and post game, but I have to say, with the stock delay of the guide itself, I only got the guide post game, so it was useless on re-playthrough, I'm also disappointed that some of the pokemon artwork seems to be missing. This was probably to avoid leaks, but its rubbish when they don't have pictures of the "of note" pokemon in an area.

Feels rushed, not very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It was Pokemon related, but. ., 9 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide (Paperback)
I am happy its Pokemon related I'm happy that its what I wanted but, the size I was expecting A4 but in this case I got A5, anyway I happy that it arrived and j can read on it but I expected it bigger. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon X & Pokemon Y: The Official Kalos Region Guidebook: The Official Pokemon Strategy Guide
9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews