Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely designed guide full of information for those who want to take all the game can provide to them..., 30 Nov 2013
By 
Denis Vukosav - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
"The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition" is recommended game guide for the latest Zelda game on Nintendo system.

Given that in terms of its quality I must rely on the opinion of the younger members of my family it is a good handbook full of useful information, walkthroughs, hidden items location and how-to advices associated with beating tough bosses, solving difficult puzzles and finding rare items.

The guide comes equipped with detailed maps of world through which the players roam showing locations for every dungeon, big treasure and other important places that should be visited or in some occasions avoided.

Among hardcore gamers always the same question is raised whether the existence of such manuals is justified because they make games less challenging and exciting to pass.

Therefore, my recommendations for this one would go primarily to younger players or those who don't have enough free time and still want to take all the game can provide to them, because for those gamers this guide will be of great help.

If together with the above-said I mention that the book visually looks beautiful coming with framed lithograph and cover boards in nice green shade with a gold border I believe it could be a great gift for the upcoming holidays...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent guide!!!!, 8 May 2014
By 
H. Hägglund (Stockholm , Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
This is an excellent guide for your game! I would never have found all the secret passages
and hidden chests if I hadn't used the guide. It is very clear from the pictures and the texts
in what order to do things and where to go next. If you want a 100% walkthrough of the game this
is the guide for you. This hardcover is also very pretty in the bookcase and gorgeous with its golden
pages!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful guide, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Glad we got this for our son as this Zelda game is a little more challenging than some previous ones. Clearly laid out and easy to use, thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
was really good helped on bit iwas stuck on game really good value for money arrived quick as well love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the Zelda games and have played everyone of them and would be lost without a guide. Prima always do a great job and this one is perfect. It helped me complete the game so much easier and saved hours and hours of frustrating - if you are getting Zelda get the guide will make the game play so much easier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Favourite Christmas present, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this was the chosen present for one of my grandsons and provoked a kiss and hug when it was unwrapped.
He plays with it constantly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good as usual, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
The guide serves as a good reference tool and also gives a bit more background to the characters etc. A must have for the true zelda geek/fan ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zelda game guild, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent help for when you get stuck and for the bits you never new you missed. Will take you step by step {or just when you need it}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such splendor!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide (Hardcover)
Who can resist a weighty tome such as this? especially for your favourite Nintendo franchise. This adds to the collection of books released in November as part of the Zelda book set that came in a treasure chest box. It's a shame it doesn't fit inside with them but the design is the same.

There is at least one mistake in the book which is a niggle really. On one of the boss descriptions the last sentence or two has been swapped with another boss description. I'm not sure why but I guess it can happen when rushing to print for a new game release.

Overall its a must have for any Zelda super fan. even if you never need/want to use it to aid your quest its a lovely collectors piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds Collector's Edition: Prima Official Game Guide
£18.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews