Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for all hardcore fans :)
Wasn't expecting it to be so big and heavy, so it was a very nice surprise. I totally recommend it!
Published 7 months ago by SiLvR

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Highly inaccurate
When I pre-ordered this item it was delayed due to overselling, and after further issues (not being dispatched despite it being back in stock), eventually I received it a week late, however, I did get given a 5 gift voucher from amazon as an apology, so the response was good, but not great.
When it did arrive I was over the moon, it looks great, is sturdy and had a...
Published 6 months ago by Lauren


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Highly inaccurate, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
When I pre-ordered this item it was delayed due to overselling, and after further issues (not being dispatched despite it being back in stock), eventually I received it a week late, however, I did get given a 5 gift voucher from amazon as an apology, so the response was good, but not great.
When it did arrive I was over the moon, it looks great, is sturdy and had a ribbon bookmark.
However, many months on, I have, on numerous occasions, found many errors in terms of chests and in hollow bastion there is a floor that is laid out completely wrong, with a chest containing the wrong contents - it was confusing to say the least because from my perspective I was in a room that didn't exist opening a chest that didn't exist.
Another example is that each area of a map is numbered with lettered entrances and there is a list of chests with basic instructions on how to get to them, e.g three chests had the notation "Through entrance o" there was no "o", they meant entrance D, this is in Wonderland - the most confusing world in terms of entrances and exits.
And anyone who wants to find the Dalmatians should just YouTube it because you will not find them using this guide, so many of the numbers are incorrect, and are in the incorrect place, trying to find 67,68,69, at the back of the guide it says they're in 9-2 in halloween town, they're not, they also aren't listed in the information at the beginning of any of the worlds, no their real place is in halloween town, in 9-7 from the white trinity (which according to the guide should give you "Comet-G"). These errors aren't print errors either, I used the code provided to get an online version and the mistakes are still there (could be easily corrected too).
Oh and the most obvious mistake - the first I noticed, the map of the worlds, poor old Monstro has been put on the bottom of the second loop instead of the top, it seriously baffles me how you could get that wrong, you make the picture by copying a picture.
Did they even check this? If they did, it was spelling errors only, not the actual information. Truth is I could probably spit out a better guide than this, and I just might give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars So many errors, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
Well, the book arrived very late despite pre-ordering it. When it did arrive I noticed it was very well made. Great quality pages and art, ribbon bookmark and nice cover.

That being said, a huge portion of contents in this book is inaccurate. It is riddled with errors, everywhere.
A prime example of this is the description of a mega-potion: "Restores 3MP of each party member". This is just one example of dozens. Also, don't even try to use this guide to find all the puppies. That's just not going to happen as more often than not the contents of the chest are inaccurate as well.

Overall, I am not happy. This is meant to be a guide and information resource and this book simply does not fit that purpose at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Useful for PS2 Version but useless for the PS3 Version, 25 July 2014
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
This Guidebook gives the basic Informations to get along in the Game but the writers didn't cover anything of the Final Mix Content:

1. Ridiculous small descriptions for the new Heartless Types, some of them aren't even explained at all.

2. The Gumi Ship Missions are not explained on any page, not even the slightest hint that this content is even needed for reaching Platinum

3. The New Keyblade Cards from Re:CoM aren't explained where they can be obtained as well - the descriptions are left out blank.

4. The Guide just made a fixed Walkthrough for Re:Chain of Memories which must not be played in that order. So it's not useful if you play it with another Order.

It's a pity that the makers didn't thought this through and failed so hard to include the new content, it's easier to learn Japanese and get the Ultimania Books from Japan which describe and explain the Game to total perfection.

Last words: not bad but still not good enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
This is an inaccurate guide. I talk about the part regarding Kingdom Hearts Final Mix: there are a lot of misleading or lacking tips and facts and the placement of the chapters is chatotic.
I have also the old piggyback version of this guide (pertaining the original Kingdom Hearts) and is way better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Handy, 22 Jun 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
Has everything I needed to know about the game, some parts are a little inaccurate but for the most part I'd reccomend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A strategy guide that cant guide you properly, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
I am personally a massive fan of Kingdome hearts and love to buy strategy guides and I actually own the old one but because I was starting the 1.5 version I decided to buy the new version of the book. I was really annoyed to find that the book is full of errors (such as wrong items in the wrong chests and a couple of others aswell).
If you do want to collect it for owning it, it is good quality and very colorful, but if you want to legitimately use it for the game it's a lot of money to pay for something that is incorrect when you can find free guides on the internet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pretty comprehensive..., 31 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. V. Lee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
Well I haven't used it much, I had already replayed the 1.5 remix using my old Kingdom Hearts Piggyback guide from almost 10 years ago.
Thought I'd get this to see what I missed and to have in collection.
It's pretty much covers everything and the new changes and items/strategies.

I think it isn't as nice as the old one though (Maybe I'm biased and love the cover artwork under the Kingdom Hearts moon).
It covers ReChain of Memories too so it's a pretty hefty hardback.

Little brother just beat Proud mode there and he was using the guide a bit.

worth it for any fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good for all hardcore fans :), 17 Jan 2014
By 
SiLvR (Porto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
Wasn't expecting it to be so big and heavy, so it was a very nice surprise. I totally recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It arrived quickly, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
It arrived quickly and was in the expected condition, very happy with it and so is the person who received it as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides) (Hardcover)
helps you out, tells you what you need to know, what more could you ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix: Prima's Official Game Guide (Prima Official Game Guides)
19.99
Usually dispatched within 1 to 3 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews