Customer Reviews


297 Reviews
5 star:
 (241)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh approach
This book is excellent in every respect. It is for indiviuals and/or couples, is very easy to read, not preachy, full of practical ideas and exercises (rather than endless theory)and most importantly full of HOPE for a more fulfilling life. It provides insights that can help those who just want to improve the good marriages they already have. But it can really help...
Published on 17 May 2007 by Honeypie

versus
82 of 91 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful but can put off non-Christians
I personally was given this book by my wife to read and I wish I had read it 10 years ago. The author is very right when he says that the "in-love" feeling that we first experience when we meet someone can disappear in the first 2 years of marriage. Once the "in-love" emotion disappears we wonder why we loved that person to begin with. Thus begins the excuses we...
Published on 28 May 2008 by Swing Trader


‹ Previous | 118 19 2030 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is very well written and a good theory is is interesting to try and work out which category your friends and relations fall into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always reference this book, 5 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
Whether you are in a relationship or not you should read this book and use it! It is a great source of information on human relationships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful answers, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
It was interesting to find a book that has answers that can be put into practise. Simply and easily. More than a very good read, training!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!, 16 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
Realy good and sightful, helped me to understand the languages of those i love and has in turn improved relationships and communciations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!, 29 Oct. 2010
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
Very interesting read!! Not just for married couples as the advice can be used for ANY relationships! It willamaze you how well it works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SO, YOU WANT TO KNOW EACH OTHER?? READ THIS, 9 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
WANT GOOD RELATIONSHIPS, THEN BUY THIS BOOK , SOME AWESOME REVELATION AND IF YOU READ AND ACT YOUR LIFE WILL CHANGE, I KNOW I DID IT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Book for Couples, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
a recommended book , interesting book. Good for couples who have lost the spark. Important to keep the love going in a relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book I have read in a really long while, 26 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The best book I have read in a really long while, it had fully endured me on the different ways of expressing and understanding it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really helpful, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
I have heard so much about this book, but it was fantastic to read the entire book. Quick and easy read and definitely meaningful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Being aware, 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts (Paperback)
Great book explaining in a very simple way what people need to stay loved. Brings your awareness as to why we act in certain ways.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2030 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts
The Five Love Languages: The Secret to Love That Lasts by Gary Chapman (Paperback - 1 Dec. 2009)
Used & New from: £2.24
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews