Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potted Histories
This book is a brief biography of 10 great Christians from the past whose lives and ministries have influenced Christian history right down to our day. It is a "taster" for the full biographies. Further reading is recommended for each subject. A great start to reading the history of the Christian Church.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs R Samways

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More a series of links than a book
I was expecting a short biography for each of these 10.
Instead we get a very very short biography and 'read this book to find out more' 'and this book' 'and that one too'
Vaguely interesting and probably worthwhile if it remains a freebie, but there's no way I'll be spending money on the '50 people...' dtb.
Published on 2 Dec 2011 by Cloud Shaper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars More a series of links than a book, 2 Dec 2011
I was expecting a short biography for each of these 10.
Instead we get a very very short biography and 'read this book to find out more' 'and this book' 'and that one too'
Vaguely interesting and probably worthwhile if it remains a freebie, but there's no way I'll be spending money on the '50 people...' dtb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Potted Histories, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a brief biography of 10 great Christians from the past whose lives and ministries have influenced Christian history right down to our day. It is a "taster" for the full biographies. Further reading is recommended for each subject. A great start to reading the history of the Christian Church.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 10 people every christian should know, 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book is a good starter further reading in more depth
Some other good more detailed testimonies William huntigdon. William Gadsby, William Romains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good introduction., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These short essays on the lives of great men and women of the past should be a "taster" to learn more of what God has done through their lives.

A good book but far to short on each subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not an easy walk being a Christian, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
10 people called by God to spread His word. An easy read, one to pick up and put down now and then to remind you just how much these special people suffered in order that others might know how great God is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars worth reading, 25 Nov 2013
By 
heth "heth" (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for free so worth the reading- wouldnt be paying money for it though..some of the people featured i had never heard of.. or perhaps thats just a poor reflection on me. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading about some of the heroes of faith, although a couple of them didn't seem to warrant such a high billing. I guess they were not my heroes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful and Encouraging !, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this book...very inspiring!
Would recommend this book as it was amazing to discover so much about these ten people...very informative!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars book, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 People Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Spiritual Giants of the Faith (Mass Market Paperback)
was a realy interesting read made me want to read more about these great christians was much more than expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Book, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 10 People Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Spiritual Giants of the Faith (Mass Market Paperback)
This was given as a gift to a practising Christian who found "10 People every Christian should know " a very enlightening read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

10 People Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Spiritual Giants of the Faith
10 People Every Christian Should Know: Learning from Spiritual Giants of the Faith by Warren W. Wiersbe (Mass Market Paperback - 28 Aug 2012)
£4.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews