Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars55
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
51
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2012
Good read with realistic insights into how God can use anyone who is willing and hungry.

If you are hungry for the supernatural then this book is for you. It will provoke you to dig deep.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Have now read this twice and bought extra copies to loan. Why? Because it is not very often you read of so many verifiable miracles. Ok, so it is not your usual Christian non fiction book. This is a powerful autobiography that must be virtually unparalleled. It lifts your spirit and encourages your faith. I simply could not put it down and neither could my friends.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
This book brings the true situation and reality of our life into focus. It is a book beyond price because the man telling his story is indeed living under instructions from the Living God. I recommend every person who can read to read it. God will show himself real to you as you read it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
What a compelling book...of a simple young man, with a simple faith trusting and following a compelling God. His willingness to obey wherever and whatever is utterly inspiring, as is the way God uses Him. If you want or need a bigger vision of God..read this book.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
I found this book a complete eye opener. That such miracles are happening in the world today is just fantastic. I recommend it to anyone who is doubting the power of the Holy Spirit in a man submitted to Jesus Christ.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
Wow! Couldn't put the book down. I felt like I had been on the "Journey" with Pastor Surprise Athole and will certainly read it again.
It was such an inspiration. It's wonderful when you hear God's voice calling you to do something. The book is written in such a simple yet profound way. If someone is at the point in life of wondering whether there is a God they should read this Book. The truth of God's word just pours from every page in total honesty and simplicity.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
A most inspirational book by a truly " miracle" man. This book is but a small taste of the journey that Surprise has made since God rescued him from tragedy when the rest of his village was wiped out. A son & grandson of witch doctors, this book recounts how God led him through many miraculous encounters including being able to speak many languages which God gave him that he never learnt himself. This is a book you won't be able to put down and is a revelation of a miracle God alive & well in 2012.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
What an amazing story of Gods hand on an individual life. I loved the accounts of the many miracles that happened in the authors life. Brilliant!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Highly recommended and inspiring. I couldn't stop reading this book! It's so good that I have bought extra copies to give away.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2014
This book is a must read. What an amazing God we serve. Jesus was revealed to destroy all the works of the evil one.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)