Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book- Must Buy
This book was worth waiting for. Having heard Bill and Randy on various tapes, internet and 'live' and having read various other excellent books of theirs, this was a culmination of great theology, understanding of the current views of various church groups, wonderful testimonies and reasons for 'going for it' and a simple guide on how to 'in Jesus name'! thank you both...
Published on 17 Nov 2011 by AndyR

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK But.....
A lot of this book makes great reading, however its a fact that healing is in the authority of any believer, don't feel this book portrays that fully.
Published 20 months ago by cambsmummy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Book- Must Buy, 17 Nov 2011
This review is from: Essential Guide to Healing, The (Paperback)
This book was worth waiting for. Having heard Bill and Randy on various tapes, internet and 'live' and having read various other excellent books of theirs, this was a culmination of great theology, understanding of the current views of various church groups, wonderful testimonies and reasons for 'going for it' and a simple guide on how to 'in Jesus name'! thank you both for encouraging me (and no doubt many others) to continue to step out to see the sick healed in Jesus name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding and destined to become a classic!, 31 May 2012
By 
D. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Guide to Healing, The (Paperback)
Randy Clark and Bill Johnson have both had notable healing ministries for many years now, and they both run schools to teach other believers to do the same. They are each more than qualified to write this book on their own, and together they have produced what I believe will become a classic. There are many Christian books on healing, but this one is outstanding.
The book is full of wonderful stories. It starts with the personal testimonies of Randy and Bill where they explain how they came to believe that healing is for today. These open and honest accounts set the tone for the rest of the book.
Part 2 deals with the theology of healing. Randy first discusses the biblical context for healing, and then covers the theological objections that are often raised. He describes how the Lord's power should go with proclaiming the gospel, and that healing is for all believers. A chapter follows on factors that have contributed to a demise in faith for healing. Included here is a wonderful story of a traditional Baptist church in Brazil which went from a size of 300 when Randy first visited, to a main congregation of 9,000 plus 5,000 in satellite churches within a few years.
Bill then takes up the reigns with chapters on `Healing and the Kingdom' and `Healing and the Authority of the Believer'. He discusses the importance of the Kingdom of God where there is no sickness, the authority believers have in Christ and the way this has led to seeing miracles in public places.
Part 3 covers the practice of healing. Bill helpfully lists the things he has done to see an increase in healing by `Creating a Faith Culture', and he emphasises the power of sharing testimonies and the rich benefits he has found from doing this. Then there is a chapter on `Healing and a Prosperous Soul' which discusses the connection between the mind and physical sickness.
The final two chapters are written by Randy. There is a wonderful chapter on `Words of Knowledge for Healing', a practical guide on how to receive words, how to give words, and their power. I found this very helpful. The last chapter explains how to pray for healing, and the importance of hearing and obeying the voice of the Spirit. Randy describes a five-step model based on the way Jesus prayed for healing, a very useful framework particularly for those new to praying for healing. After Randy learned it from John Wimber he began to see many more people healed.
In summary, this is a wonderful book and I think every Christian would benefit from reading it. Buy it, read it, and put it into practice. If you are hungry for more this book could help change your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the theology of experience, 3 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Essential Guide to Healing, The (Paperback)
I have been following Bill Johnson for sometimes now and find out his no-nonsense approach to theology is quite appealing to Christians yearning for more than teachings copied from each other..this guide for healing presents biblical insight from experienced Christians with a pastoral Heart that could challenge more than one on the understanding of the Bible in this "hybrid age"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Biblical and practical foundation for healing, 26 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've just finished reading this on my Kindle. I found it very inspiring as well as encouraging. They build a strong biblical foundation for healing today, and then move on to examples and how to's. Randy Clark give some very practical ways to hear God for words of knowledge for healing followed by some well worked examples of different types of illness and healing.

It's encouraged and educated me in a significant way. Now to do some more of it ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST READ, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent book for all who need to be healed or those who want to be used by the Holy Spirit.. Fantastic a must. Read if you do not want to be just dried bones. Thank you Bill and Randy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christian Healing is it a mystery?, 9 July 2012
This review is from: Essential Guide to Healing, The (Paperback)
This is a book by two guys who live what they teach. When miracles happen when they pray there is something to be learnt. Buy the book and be inspired to be a world changer. Jesus did it and entrusted it to His followers. These two guys are following in His footsteps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well written and enjoyable read but I'm a bit sceptical, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The problem with this book, like so many books about faith healing, is that the stories are a bit vague and lacking in detail. The authors claim that thousands have been cured by the power of the holy spirit, and that they have witnessed this personally in churches throughout the world. I'm not a Christian, but neither am I narrow-minded. I know miracles do happen, but I dont think they happen quite as frequently as described in this book. People suddenly getting up out of their wheelchairs and walking after years of invalidity, broken bones suddenly healing, tumours and goitres just dissapearing... all of this is wonderful indeed but who exactly are these people? What precisely was wrong with them? Are there medical records to back up their claims? Perhaps some will accuse me of missing the point but I dont think its unreasonable to request some evidence for the kinds of claims made by the authors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 18 April 2014
By 
R. M. Hardy ""Emissary"" (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a really helpful book when thinking through uses related to Faith and healing. I an wetting through it with my elders it has led us to actively offer healing prayer on a regular basis in the life of the church
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Jun 2014
By 
Mrs. V. Buxton "Mum" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Would recommend this book over and over again. Two men writing a book about someone they know so intimately on a subject they know so intimately is a MUST READ. However the best is that it is never about what they have done but all about what our Triune friends do for them all the time. Thank you for making it so easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fresh insight into the gifts and Ministry of healing as directed by Jesus., 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Guide to Healing, The (Paperback)
This is a masterly description of the Principles of healing by two men who really know what they are talking about. A must read for anyone who doubts that God desires to heal today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Guide to Healing, The
Essential Guide to Healing, The by Bill Johnson (Paperback - 1 Oct 2011)
8.93
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews