Customer Reviews


9 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Save the best for last !, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Sarah Sundin delivers a well written, well researched novel with characters that one can't help but love ! In this final book of the Nightingale series, we see Kay and Roger Cooper getting their act together along with the thread of all the main characters from the previous books running through it and drawing to a wonderful ending ! One doesn't need to be practising Christian to appreciate Sarah's books because the human emotions and sensitive issues that she deals with are ones that present themselves to many of us at some time in our lives ! Go for it , because if you love the WW2 era and a good love story, you'll enjoy this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IN PERFECT TIME I love books set in the war era- ..., 16 Sept. 2014
IN PERFECT TIME
I love books set in the war era- and this one was a great read. Kay evacuates the wounded and deliverers the paratroopers and supplies needed over Europe
Kay is very popular- but she wonders why the pilotm Roger seems immune to her charms. He is struggling with past demons. Eventually they overcome their initial reserve! They are in dangerous territories and the book is a real page turner. I haven’t read about Flight nurses before- and found that fascinating.
The characters are wonderful and I can’t wait to read more by this author.
With many thanks to Net Galley for the chance to read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A series to read and cherish finished on a high, 13 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant ending to a light hearted, historical romance set in world war two. It has engaging characters and gave details about the lead characters to the previous stories. I loved this story as it depicted the realities of war along with inspirational romance between two compelling, funny and lovable characters in the army.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A fabulous ending to a fabulous series!, 18 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved everything about this book! The transformation of Kay, the growing love between her and Roger, the fantastic historical detail, all of it worked together to make this final book in the series another page-turner. Well done Sarah Sundin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great story, 6 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the sixth book I've read by Sarah Sundin and I've loved every one. There is a wonderful mix of romance, adventure and faith. She is my new favourite writer and I can't wait for the next series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Perfect Time: A Novel: Volume 3 (Wings of the Nightingale) (Paperback)
Sarah Sundin is a brilliant novelist....romance and history combined! Unusual to find real Christian fiction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. I couldn't put my kindle down, 15 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent. I couldn't put my kindle down .it was really exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed reading the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Perfect Time: A Novel: Volume 3 (Wings of the Nightingale)
In Perfect Time: A Novel: Volume 3 (Wings of the Nightingale) by Sarah Sundin (Paperback - 5 Aug. 2014)
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews