Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a overview and identification of species
More detailed texts are available for specific species eg if you have mediterranean tortoises - then brian pursalls - Mediterranean tortoises book is more specific to your requirements - but I still feel this is a must for any tortoise keepers library, and the pictures are great for quick identification, and basic care of a great number of tortoises
Published on 30 Mar 2001

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
good book
Published 2 months ago by Jean Annis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a overview and identification of species, 30 Mar 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
More detailed texts are available for specific species eg if you have mediterranean tortoises - then brian pursalls - Mediterranean tortoises book is more specific to your requirements - but I still feel this is a must for any tortoise keepers library, and the pictures are great for quick identification, and basic care of a great number of tortoises
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a must read for 1st time tortoise owners, 6 Feb 2011
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
There is alot of very useful information and education in this book on how to keep a tortoise and what is safe to feed it etc. Recommend it to anyone thinking of getting a tortoise or first time owners.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tortoises Are Not Slow!, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
I bought this for a friend who has three little tortoises. He was probably insulted as I didn't get a thank you for weeks - rude sod! I did have a scan of the book and thought it looked interesting so I have given it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
great book, easy for me to understand and brilliant for my 5yr old son to read!. Great buy would recommend seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
keeps you informed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tortoises (Paperback)
good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tortoises
Tortoises by Jerry G. Walls (Paperback - 6 Jun 1996)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews