Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book
Ive been playing guitar for about a year and half and i understand everything but scales...until i bought this book that was. this book is clearly layed out with a nice beginning section to ease you into scales, steadily offering you less support as you go through the book until you reach the end where youre alone with just the scale box and your guitar.
I have...
Published on 13 Jan 2012 by Madmarshall

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Value
As a quick reference guide this book is ideal. For us with poor eyesight difficult to read but at 64p + postage can complain.
Published 5 months ago by jazzuki


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome book, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
Ive been playing guitar for about a year and half and i understand everything but scales...until i bought this book that was. this book is clearly layed out with a nice beginning section to ease you into scales, steadily offering you less support as you go through the book until you reach the end where youre alone with just the scale box and your guitar.
I have picked up scales really quickly in the five days ive owed this book and am already progressing to blues scales and major. Its an essential MUST HAVE for anyone attempting to learn scales. Worth more than the seling price in my opinion.
:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good scale-learning material, 11 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
This is definately a handy little book for learning scales! It Starts with all the basic stuff of pentatonic scales and so on. then it takes all the way up to the more complicated scales like the phrygian dominant scale - and diminished, whole tone and so on.

In general Troy Stetina is a good teacher. In the book he talks about good methods of learning the scales(not just scales written down in tablature with no supporting words about how to use the scale paragrams best)and in general the book is quite easy to read and understand.

If you are up to some scale knowledge and practice this book is a great instrument of helping you on the way.

And as a nice bonus the book is at a quite low cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing aid to progressions, 16 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
This is an amazing aid to learning scales, even scales which you already thought you knew. It is easily laid out and a joy to follow, the box system used in the book is accurate gives you a basic understanding of how they are formed and used in real music. I would recommend to any guitarist at any level who is caught in that rut of self taught knowledge; theory is where the journey begins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crikey, what a great little book!, 3 Dec 2012
By 
P. Freeman - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
This "fit-in-a-guitar-bag" sized book is excellent with useful diagrams and very helpful text. In fact there's more text than we'd imagined but it's really good and adds to the tuition. A useful book too in that we can keep it in the guitar bag. Didn't cost the earth so why not get a copy. we'd recommend it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GReat little book, 24 Sep 2013
By 
G. Johnson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
This great little book has most of the scales that guitarists actually use in an easy to digest format. I think it is the only book on scales that most players will ever need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SCALES SCALES, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
HI THIS BOOK FITS IN A GUITAR CASE OR BAG AND IT IS ESSENTIAL LEANING FOR ANY GUITARIST --I SPEAK FROM 36 YEARS OF PLAYING EXPERIENCE AND A FURTHER 15 OF PROFFESSIONAL TEACHING
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars simple and exactly what is says on the tin, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
a scale book for those wanting to learn and know the different scales and patterns on the fretboard good for the beginner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect! Like Owning a Book of a Magician's Secrets, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
This book is a fantastic aid. After failing countless times to find a good resource for learning scales, this proved to be just what I was looking for. If you buy it, be sure to look online for backing tracks in different keys to experiment with, and after a few days of practice, you'll be on your way to some good soloing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What I was looking for, 6 May 2014
By 
D. Tinto "D" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
Only scales with good diagrams and explanation. For beginners and who ever want to learn scales for guitar. Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great., 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book (Paperback)
Bought this as a gift. It arrived on time for me to post it on. Not sure how easy it was to use as it wasn't for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book
Ultimate Scale Book Pocket Guide Guitar Tab Book by VARIOUS (Paperback - 25 Mar 2010)
3.56
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews