Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book showcases some of the best songs ever written.
Carole King has given us some of music's most memorable songs. Who can forget classics such as 'You've got a friend', 'I feel the earth move' and 'Will you still love me tommorow'. This music book contains all the tracks which graced the epochal 'tapestry' album. It gives you the perfect opportunity to play and sing these classics yourself. I love this collection of...
Published on 26 July 2000

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Strange arrangements.
I found the arrangements strange and very high-pitched.
This book is probably fine if you only need to see the melody and the accompanying chords.
Published 4 months ago by Sæunn Þorsteinsdóttir


Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book showcases some of the best songs ever written., 26 July 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Carole King Tapestry Piano Vocal Guitar Book (Paperback)
Carole King has given us some of music's most memorable songs. Who can forget classics such as 'You've got a friend', 'I feel the earth move' and 'Will you still love me tommorow'. This music book contains all the tracks which graced the epochal 'tapestry' album. It gives you the perfect opportunity to play and sing these classics yourself. I love this collection of songs so much that I keep it next to my piano at all times just in case I have a sudden urge to burst into song. A well designed book containg both easy piano for beginners and conventional piano for the more advanced. A must for any CK fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful guitar tab, 31 Aug 2010
This is a useful book for guitarists with simple chords and full tablature. One word of caution - I actually wanted the piano score, that search brought up this as an option and there was no information making it clear that this is for guitar not piano.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Strange arrangements., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the arrangements strange and very high-pitched.
This book is probably fine if you only need to see the melody and the accompanying chords.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Carole King - Tapestry, 28 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is a very good example of guitar tabulations and would recommend it to those wishing to be able to play the Carole King Tapestry songlist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 14 Jan 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: Carole King Tapestry Piano Vocal Guitar Book (Paperback)
I LOVE CAROLE KING AND IN PARTICULAR TAPESTRY. THIS BOOK GIVES ME A CHANCE TO PLAY ALONG WITH ONE OF MY FAVOURITE ARTISTS. THE TAB AND PIANO PARTS ARE EASY TO UNDERSTAND AND ALLOW ME TO EXPERIMENT WITH VARIED IMTERPRETATIONS OF HER SONGS. MUSIC IS PLAYING INSIDE MY HEAD, OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN. MY FRIEND THERE'S NO END TO THE MUSIC...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carole King Tapestry Piano Vocal Guitar Book (Paperback)
Just what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Book, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really Nice book Really Nice book ,bought as a present and she loved it,good service and very good value for money,bought as a present and she loved it,good service and very good value for money,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carole King Tapestry Piano Vocal Guitar Book
Carole King Tapestry Piano Vocal Guitar Book by VARIOUS (Paperback - 1 Jan 2011)
£9.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews