Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reference book and lots of guidance
Great book for the beginner to Apple iMac after years of frustration with Windows PC.

Vista finished me off.

The iMac is proving great value and thoroughly professional.

My iMac guides me through the new operating system and methods of Apple. Easy to follow guidelines and answers to those awkward bits too.

I highly recommend...
Published 15 months ago by Doug Malpus

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
I found the book was well written and was easy to read, unfortunately it did not give me the information I needed as a new Mac user but this does not mean to say that others wouldn't find it useful. I purchased the book from the 'missing manual' series and found this much more helpful.
Published 12 months ago by crystal


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy reference book and lots of guidance, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
Great book for the beginner to Apple iMac after years of frustration with Windows PC.

Vista finished me off.

The iMac is proving great value and thoroughly professional.

My iMac guides me through the new operating system and methods of Apple. Easy to follow guidelines and answers to those awkward bits too.

I highly recommend this book for those that want to learn how to use a system that simply works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy help for the Mac, 8 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this because as a windows user the Mac is different to get used to. I read it on the ipad because it is a lot better in colour. You can get slightly confused at times as it is an American version and if not careful you can be trying something on your UK Mac that is not available. Very comprehensive book that assumes you know the basics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY iMac Mavericks Edition book written by John Ray, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
Clear and concise information about iMac Mavericks operating system OSX I love the way the book is laid out as I have never owned a Apple Mac before

john
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 16 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
As a complete Mac idiot, this book has been invaluable and I'm now a basic user learning new techniques and solving my problems all the time. Great book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks), 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
Very comprehensive book yet easy to follow. An ideal book to keep by you to learn how to get the best out of your iMac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found this book easy to use and simply laid out. The color pictures help a lot. Covers everything making the make simple to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars (ok what you want to know is on the computer) nothing quite like having a book and yep this is a very ..., 20 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
got ourselves a new computer so had to have a book!!!! (ok what you want to know is
on the computer) nothing quite like having a book and yep this is a very good one quite simple
to understand clearly written can recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
I found the book was well written and was easy to read, unfortunately it did not give me the information I needed as a new Mac user but this does not mean to say that others wouldn't find it useful. I purchased the book from the 'missing manual' series and found this much more helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars BIGGER FONT SIZE PLEASE, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
Book is good value but as an older person I would like it to have been larger and with bigger and bolder fonts so maybe a Senior Citizen version should be produced for a price that is higher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) (Paperback)
A clear and easy to follow guide with good illustrations throughout. But like most guides it doesn't always explain things which may be clear to the writer but not necessary to the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks)
My iMac (Covers OS X Mavericks) by John Ray (Paperback - 10 Dec. 2013)
£11.80
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews