Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Pages (for Mac), 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
Although I have been working with computers for over 25 years, somehow I always find reading instruction manuals a complete block. With My Pages, however, I have found it so easy to navigate and although I have only recently started using Pages instead or Word, I now have complete confidence to produce more than just a standard letter.
I particularly the layout with simple and concise numbered instructions on the left coupled with accurate screenshots on the right.
Once again, well done, and I look forward to any future manuals Gary produces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Pages, 25 April 2013
By 
L. L. Willis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
Having bought the Mac App' Pages, I needed guidance that I could turn to
if I encountered a problem without having to mine down through Mac help.
Having this book at my elbow means I don't have to disturb the work on my
desktop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pages: word processing for a Mac, 28 Sep 2012
Everything that Gary Rosenzweig writes and offers is good value and clearly laid out. He knows what he is talking about and can quickly lead you round the ins and outs of this top-selling App for Mac.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab help, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
Changed from PC (8.1) to Mac after neither I or my wife could find anything less use it. So we bought the biggest Mac on the shop got it how and went Ahhhh. But this book for using Pages has been brill!. IO bought secondhand and it came immaculate, because once you have started using Pages, you soon get the just. But the pictures are great and clear. Glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what's needed, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
The author is a renowned expert on all things Apple, and has produced a guide to their word-processing application that's full of the style of explanations and illustrations that work well for the non-expert such as myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Pages, 29 April 2013
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
Great book made learning pages really simple. Excellent book I would say to anyone buy the book plenty of pictures to show you step by step.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 7 May 2014
By 
Mr. A. J. Newbolt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
It does "everything it says on the Packet"
The instructions are easy and backed up with diagrams, that even I can understand.
I good little reference book to have in the cupboard.
Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth having., 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
A very useful book. Comprehensive, well laid out and illustrated with plenty of screenshots. A constant source of reference. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A teacher on hand, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very good and comprehensive book that is easy to understand and easy to reference. Have it very useful whilst using the programme especially from one who finds some technical books very difficult to follow..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brillant, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My Pages (for Mac) (Paperback)
Expected a word processing programme and got alot more for a very reasonble price. The guy's at Milton Keyes are very good at showing me what extre I can do with it
Eric
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My Pages (for Mac)
My Pages (for Mac) by Gary Rosenzweig (Paperback - 17 Sep 2012)
£15.74
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews