Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BIBLE FOR ANY COMPUTER TECHNICIAN !
I was over the moon with this book , it's the only book you need when repairing computers or wanting to learn , at any level . This will cover everything you need from a hobby through to doing computers for a living , THE ONE GREAT COMPUTER BOOK !
Published 19 months ago by Shaun Orwin

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely misleading title
It should be called how do computers work, for that its a great book. As far as repairing pcs goes its one chapter in 20 and almost useless. If you really want to upgrade and especially repair get something else. I am sorry i bought it.
Published 9 months ago by T. E. E. Jackson


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BIBLE FOR ANY COMPUTER TECHNICIAN !, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
I was over the moon with this book , it's the only book you need when repairing computers or wanting to learn , at any level . This will cover everything you need from a hobby through to doing computers for a living , THE ONE GREAT COMPUTER BOOK !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book For The Computer Geek!, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
I had been looking for a book that had in depth information about all the components and how they worked, i finally found this book and it is fully loaded with all the information i have been looking for! Would recommend to anyone, A*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Upgrading and repairing PCs, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
Needed this edition to bring my collection up to date. These books are invaluable in my line of work as a hardware technician
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
I should have had one years ago. A 'bible' for anyone who wants to know more about PCs or wants to build or upgrade theirs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As you can expect!, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
You can't live out this book, if you do as i do reparing my mashine my self.
The book is op to date with the newest tecnology, so you don't have to go else where!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Each book in the series is profesionally presented, 24 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
I find this book and previous issues the only precise and detailed informative source of information on computer hardware

Highly recommended to those persons who want to upgrade or assemble their own computer or carry out their own computer maintenance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely misleading title, 4 Mar 2014
By 
T. E. E. Jackson (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
It should be called how do computers work, for that its a great book. As far as repairing pcs goes its one chapter in 20 and almost useless. If you really want to upgrade and especially repair get something else. I am sorry i bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One word, AMAZING!, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
This has got to be the best book for technicians/enthusiasts out there. The book is well illustrated and easy to follow for all levels, WOW. Had a slight problem with the courier but amazon promptly resolved the problem as usual. Get this book, saves time writing your own tutorials like I was before this book came along or taking extensive amounts of time working out whats wrong with your components/software when you are probably looking for a more difficult problem like me all the time :-/.This book also contains the last two editions via pdf, which makes this book VFM (value for money) lol, Anyway great book, great service, just buy.....you know you want to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed!!!, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
If you want a history of computer architecture and it's development then this is the book for you. If you want a book telling you how to fix your PC computer - or how to build and test your own PC then there are far better books out there. I was more than a little disappointed to be honest, and found myself going back to an old A+ certification book for all I wanted to know - wished I had bought an updated version of that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the best resource ..., 24 Jun 2014
By 
Peter Milham (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) (Hardcover)
Although a home user, Scott Mueller's book has helped me sort out various hardware problems and upgrades on my home PCs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD))
Upgrading and Repairing PCs (Upgrading & Repairing PC's (W/DVD)) by Scott Mueller (Hardcover - 22 Mar 2013)
£24.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews