Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conquer the mysteries of iMovie!
Excellent manual for those trying to fathom the interface of iMovie v 10.0.6. Well laid out, step by step colour diagrams and photos. The book doesnt assume you are a 16 year computer geek with nothing better to do than to publish incoherent You Tube videos telling you have to use iMovie.

Handy A5 size (6" x 9"). I have years of family etc movies in...
Published 4 months ago by Adrian Maxwell

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars A tedious trawl through the menus - worthless
I had hoped for a book that took the steps in editing a movie and described how you did it with iMovie. This simply leads you through the interface nd menus and options and explains what they do. Blah. I can do that without a book. The most telling thing is that it dives straight in assuming that you know what an "event" and a "project" are - if you don't...
Published 2 months ago by DJE


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars A tedious trawl through the menus - worthless, 2 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMovie (Paperback)
I had hoped for a book that took the steps in editing a movie and described how you did it with iMovie. This simply leads you through the interface nd menus and options and explains what they do. Blah. I can do that without a book. The most telling thing is that it dives straight in assuming that you know what an "event" and a "project" are - if you don't you won't get far with the rest of the book. The top result on YouTube under iMovie tutorial is a thousand times better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Conquer the mysteries of iMovie!, 15 Jan. 2015
By 
Adrian Maxwell "Floreat Aula" (Bedford Falls) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMovie (Paperback)
Excellent manual for those trying to fathom the interface of iMovie v 10.0.6. Well laid out, step by step colour diagrams and photos. The book doesnt assume you are a 16 year computer geek with nothing better to do than to publish incoherent You Tube videos telling you have to use iMovie.

Handy A5 size (6" x 9"). I have years of family etc movies in various formats languishing on my hard drive. This book has allowed me to start to processing all these files into watchable and useful movies.
5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 19 Dec. 2014
By 
Mr. Kenneth Rainford (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMovie (Paperback)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow and, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMovie (Paperback)
very informative, easy to follow and helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMovie (Paperback)
Just 20 pages in so far - very good help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

My iMovie
My iMovie by CHERYL BRUMBAUGH-DUNCAN (Paperback - 18 Mar. 2014)
£14.18
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews