Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great MrExcel product
This is the third 'livelessons' DVD that I have bought and they are all very good.
Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel is already available in two books (one for Excel 2003 and the other for Excel 2007) - this DVD is presented using Excel 2007. However, Excel VBA is basically the same regardless of version but of course there will be differences when accessing and...
Published on 25 July 2009 by Derek Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars No stop option to follow video
Good but since it hard to follow bc of no stop option, kind of discourage me to keep up with it.
But has good knowledge within
Published 8 months ago by Gilbert Abiandong


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great MrExcel product, 25 July 2009
By 
Derek Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
This is the third 'livelessons' DVD that I have bought and they are all very good.
Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel is already available in two books (one for Excel 2003 and the other for Excel 2007) - this DVD is presented using Excel 2007. However, Excel VBA is basically the same regardless of version but of course there will be differences when accessing and using the new features of the later version.
The DVD comes with a 125 page booklet describing the lessons and giving code examples together with supporting workbooks for the lessons. Although created in Excel 2007, it should be possible to open the files in earlier versions by installing the Office 2007 Compatibility Pack (check this out on Microsoft's web site - kb924074).
For anyone wanting to learn VBA this is going to be great. It is easier to learn by watching a DVD and following the examples than trying to learn from a book, although I would suggest that buying the book also would be a bonus - you can pick that up to browse anytime and anywhere.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Feb 2010
By 
Michael (Manchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
This is a great alternative to reading from a book. Watching and then practicing the steps after each lesson enables you to quickly come to terms with the concepts being thought.

One thing I was worried about initially is that the lessons are tought on excel 2007 while I use excel 2003. This has not been an issue though as in the few areas where there has been notable difference between excel versions the difference has been explained, and to be honest is intuitive for any regular user of excel.

Only drawback to mention is that the video requires a screen resolution higher than 1280 x 960 for optimum display. My screen resolution is lower than this and has meant i cannot see the play control button to pause or ffwd as i choose. 1 Star dropped for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Mr Excel, 18 July 2009
By 
Mr. D. Walton (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
A very good audio/visual tool for learning about macros and VBA in Excel. I would highlight the tutorials are in Excel 2007 so you will need to have this version installed on your machine and you really need to be very familiar with excel for this to be of most value. That said it is an excellent learning tool to get up to speed and learn about macros and VBA, so much easier than reading a book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for new programmers, 8 Aug 2010
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
I found it very useful for someone new learning vba programming. The video tutorials are very informative and provides good sample codes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Mr. Excel titles so far!, 28 Aug 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
This is very useful to get a feel for macros and scratching the surface of what VBA can do. As other reviewer said, I find it easier to watch then mimic, rather than just read from a book. Only slight irritation is the cheesy "thanks for watching" that BJ says at the end of each clip - when you watch more than 5 in a row you start scrabbling for the mouse to click on "next video" before he says it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT DVD, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
Indeed within a few minutes, you are able to write up macros and experience their power. Great lectures and well structured. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars No stop option to follow video, 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
Good but since it hard to follow bc of no stop option, kind of discourage me to keep up with it.
But has good knowledge within
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars half way through and learning well, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
I live in London,
Product delivered in 2 days
The course is extremely week laid out and very well present
very easy to use the learning dashboard

Recommend if you are a VBA newbie like me.

I only knew how create recorded macros, now Im writing basic, but effective code, and thats only after 2 weeks and half way through the course.

Great value for money,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Beginners, 21 Sep 2012
By 
ComputerGeek (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
If, like me, you are advanced in Excel, but have little to no knowledge of working in VBA, this book / DVD combo is an excellent choice to start you along the road to automating many of the processes that you currently. It is clearly laid out with a gradual learning curve - the book shows the code that you see in the video presentations - and you will be gaining confidence in writing code in no time at all. The only downside I found, and it is minimal, is that occasionally, the file shown in the video does not relate to the Excel file that is included on the DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MrExcel VBA and Macros, 31 Mar 2011
This review is from: Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training) (Paperback)
This product has already opened my eyes to what I may and more importantly CAN do with Excel, even with the macro recorder! The instructor has a relaxed approach and more importantly keeps the specific subject too the point and interesting.

I have used the MrExcel site numerous times when stuck with an Excel, 'how do I do that question'. Well, this has not let me down in my anticipation, I am more than happy with my purchase and would recommend to other who have always wondered what they can do with Excel - it de-mystifies the topic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Excel VBA and Macros with MrExcel LiveLessons (video Training)
22.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews