Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need this book!
I have for many years used the predecessor book on Office 2000 and found it invaluable. I am using the new edition to aid the move to Office 2007, and am finding it essential. Everything in Office has moved, the menus have essentially gone, and what used to be simple is hell to manage unless you know which way to go. And in case you haven't guessed it, the help...
Published on 1 Mar 2007 by Roger Salmon

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars uninpressed
This book I find hard work to get around. It may be good in total content but the approach by Woody Leonhard in the 'Dummies' series is a lot easier for the less able PC user to comprehend.
Published on 17 Nov 2009 by Big Boy Peter


Most Helpful First | Newest First

74 of 76 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You need this book!, 1 Mar 2007
By 
Roger Salmon (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 (Paperback)
I have for many years used the predecessor book on Office 2000 and found it invaluable. I am using the new edition to aid the move to Office 2007, and am finding it essential. Everything in Office has moved, the menus have essentially gone, and what used to be simple is hell to manage unless you know which way to go. And in case you haven't guessed it, the help screens that come with Office 2007 are seriously inadequate.

This book has shown me the answers I want first time 75% of the time and with a bit of digging 90% of the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin., 18 Aug 2008
By 
A. Horner "Andrew Horner" (Erskine, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 (Paperback)
A really good book covering all the Microsoft Office products - some in more detail than others. The explanations are good and there's a lot covered. Screenshots are shown throughout the book though they're in black and white, but that's the only drawback. If anything, there's too much detail at times but it's a great reference and I'm pleased I bought it. The book itself is just over a thousand pages so it's hardly something you'd pop in your laptop bag. I used a scalpel to `slice' it into its various components then used a binding machine and comb binders to create six different books of manageable size (roughly 150 to 200 pages each) which lay flat when you open them. That means you only need to carry details of the product that's relevant and each `book' was as cheap as chips. Why buy something on individual products when you can get it all in one for less than 20?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Help for Office 2007, 20 Aug 2008
By 
Mounty (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 (Paperback)
Useful book. Recently upgraded to 2007 and lost as to where to find some of the features I was used to in 2003. This book is a good help in getting used to the new format and where to find the features I need most.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars uninpressed, 17 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book I find hard work to get around. It may be good in total content but the approach by Woody Leonhard in the 'Dummies' series is a lot easier for the less able PC user to comprehend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its all there, 2 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 (Paperback)
This is a comprehensive book that is useful to make the transition between 2003 and 2007 but of course 2010 is coming! It is so big that the binding comes apart very quickly and is impossible to lug around everywhere. The suggestion of cutting it up might be a good option. It's also not what I would describe as user friendly in presentation but as a reference tool it is valuable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Office 2007, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All you need to know about Microsoft Office 2007. Fairly daunting for an amateur however, but well worth pursuing as the answers are there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 16 Mar 2010
By 
G. French (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 (Paperback)
This book has the lot, everything you need to use the office suite including other programs that don't come with MS Office 2007 student edition,so again great especially if you intend to purchase outlook at a later date.
The book is well indexed all the info is well documented pic's etc, easy to find and understand, I think this will keep me going for a few years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaa5ac1ec)

This product

Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007
Special Edition Using Microsoft Office 2007 by Woody Leonhard (Paperback - 22 Dec 2006)
23.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews