Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying
Great little book - excellent value for money. I bought it for an 11 year old who adores dogs and he loved it. Just the right size to slip into a pocket for quick reference.
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by Nessa

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok
instead of one dog per page , theres several dogs per page , photos too small , bought it for my niece who has a shih-tzu and theres no shih-tzu in the book !! purchased first from aphrohead , who never sent the item , never apologised , never offered an explanation , and never offered a refund . amazon gave me the money back from their own pocket as a good will...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. D Green


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs (DK Pockets) (Paperback)
Great little book - excellent value for money. I bought it for an 11 year old who adores dogs and he loved it. Just the right size to slip into a pocket for quick reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs (DK Pockets) (Paperback)
Great little book for all the breeds of dogs. My son got it for his course and it is just the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, 2 April 2013
By 
Mr. D Green (MEXICO) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs (DK Pockets) (Paperback)
instead of one dog per page , theres several dogs per page , photos too small , bought it for my niece who has a shih-tzu and theres no shih-tzu in the book !! purchased first from aphrohead , who never sent the item , never apologised , never offered an explanation , and never offered a refund . amazon gave me the money back from their own pocket as a good will gesture , and in turn i re purchased the book from amazon themselves , the book arrived quick , in perfect condition , and perfect package . overall im satisfied , but it would have been better with one dog per page and bigger pictures and the shih-tzu .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A little too small for children to read, 17 Feb 2011
By 
A. J. Parkes "sekrapa" (Dudley, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs (DK Pockets) (Paperback)
I got this for my daughter as she keeps asking every time she sees a dog what breed is it. I assumed that each page would show the dog and a little information about it, easy to read. Some pages have 3 or 4 dogs on and the writing is so small it is hard to see at times, especially when in a moving car. I know a pocket book is small and therefore smaller text, for a child the text is probably too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good handy little book, 17 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dogs (DK Pockets) (Paperback)
A good little book with a little bit about each breed. My daughter loves dogs and it was for her to look at on long journeys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dogs (DK Pockets)
Dogs (DK Pockets) by David Taylor (Paperback - Jun 2003)
4.17
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews