Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£12.05+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2015
Used it for my Paris topic for Year 5s - they loved it and it generated some good writing. They spotted many things that I didn't in the book and promoted lots of discussion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
We brought Henrie's Walk to Paris for our sons birthday as he appreciates all works by Saul Bass, a great little book very enjoyable. It arrived safe and sound, no problems.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Lovely book. I am 31, no children. I simply wanted this book for myself as I am currently studying for a graphic design degree and admire Saul Bass and his illustrations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Bought this book for the Saul Bass illustrations and wasn't disappointed - they are wonderful! Just need a child to read it too now. A charming story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
My great niece loves sitting with her mum listening to this already.
An treasure to read, be read to and look at.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
we love Saul Bass. So now our toddler can love him too! Need we say more? Recommended to any film fanatic parent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2015
Sheer delightful combination of text and illustration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2016
Simple and well designed book. Visual pleasure!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
It came after I left but have glowing reports of its enjoyment. I look forward to my next visit and my chance to read this book to Henry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
This a beautifully designed book of a wonderful story. Buy this and it will enhance your library. Don't have a library? Buy this and start one!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.