Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars12
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
11
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£10.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 18 October 2010
While waiting for my plane at JFK I spent a lot of time browsing in the book store as the departure area is pretty boring. I happened across this book and thought I must order a copy from Amazon as soon as I get back home.

I did and it is now one of my favourite books. The illustrations are basic and childish yet beautiful. I have ordered another copy so I can cut out some of the pictures and have them framed.

5 Stars without a doubt.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2010
This is a gorgeous little book full of beautiful illustrations and a lovely story! It really gives a young mind a great insight to this wonderful city! I would highly recommended this and it will make a lovely present for a special little person!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2011
I have purchased a number of the books in this series, they are beautifully illustrated and my son loves them. I bought the first one when he was about 3 he is now 7 and enjoys reading them himself.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
this czech illustrator is unlike any other , although the cartoons of Mr Magoo are brought to mind. his work brings the 1950s to mind, he did a long series of these books, which are all delightful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Same comments as for 'Cats Night Out' bought for same grown-up. Had a look through it, there are lots of lovely drawings and very colourful too, I think children would find it attractive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
Fabulous illustrations, witty text. will be loved by newyorkers and non-newyorkers alike! Definitley worth a read, and a great addition to any children's book collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2013
A good book to teach children beautiful cities.
Beautiful illustrations that characterize well the lifestyle of each city and reflect a lifestyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
An excellent classic with a wealth of information about New York. The book was delievered in a short amount of time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2016
Great present for friend who moved to NY!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
These are such great books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.