Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and useful book
Having sat down to feast on three treehouse books I had just begged, borrowed or stolen, this one was clearly the best all-rounder. It is packed full of beautiful, inspirational ideas and some good advice too. It isn't a 'how-to-build-a-treehouse' book, but it's worth getting to pick up some ideas.
Published on 10 July 2008 by James Pratt

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tree house book, pretty pictures lacking in tech.
I'll admit to being a little disappointed with this. Given the page count, I was expecting something a little more comprehensive in technical detail and maybe a few more plans and handy hints and less pretty pictures of American tree houses. Having said that, there is a small technical section that's better than nothing and some of the pictured tree houses offer...
Published on 7 Feb. 2009 by Zanx


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tree house book, pretty pictures lacking in tech., 7 Feb. 2009
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
I'll admit to being a little disappointed with this. Given the page count, I was expecting something a little more comprehensive in technical detail and maybe a few more plans and handy hints and less pretty pictures of American tree houses. Having said that, there is a small technical section that's better than nothing and some of the pictured tree houses offer significant inspiration for those whose ideas are lacking. Nice coffee table book and a little different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A beautiful and useful book, 10 July 2008
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
Having sat down to feast on three treehouse books I had just begged, borrowed or stolen, this one was clearly the best all-rounder. It is packed full of beautiful, inspirational ideas and some good advice too. It isn't a 'how-to-build-a-treehouse' book, but it's worth getting to pick up some ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A DIY'ers lazy afternoon reading., 19 April 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
Keep this handsome book on your coffee table. When you are feeling lazy on a sunny afternoon this beautifully illustrated book delights the eye with some extraordinary examples of what you can acheive.
Needless to say the ideas are amazing, but you need to hire a construction firm to build them!
Enjoyable, packed with ideas and fills you with inspiration to take on your biggest DIY project yet. A real pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice pictures, 5 Sept. 2009
By 
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
Nice collection of pictures and a variety of tree house types. Not the best for someone who needs instructions on how to built one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring book, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
My husband and me watch the programme that supports this book and my husband loved this gift which I got for his birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the book, 1 Nov. 2013
This review is from: The Treehouse Book (Paperback)
My boyfriend and I have really enjoyed it. It's the sort of book you go back to time and time again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Treehouse Book
The Treehouse Book by Judy Nelson (Paperback - 1 Jan. 2000)
£15.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews