Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl Files..........
The artemis fowl is consisted of two short stories. Both feature holly short, but only the second one features Artemis Fowl. Both are interesting and are a must for Artemis Fowl fans but the activities page in the middle are obviously catered for younger children, as they have rather big explanations, the wordsearches are easy for a 10+ person. Still, Artemis Fowl...
Published on 12 April 2005 by Jasper Wong

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just a bit of Fun
How very sad that whilst waiting for the next Artemis Fowl I just had to get this to complete the set.

Both stories were very witty, as expected, and its been great fun using the codes to break the messages in the books, so far I've learned when Artemis Fowl first came to press attention, the delights of stingworms and all about the game of Bottom Up...
Published on 14 Oct 2009 by Mrs. Tk Parkes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Artemis Fowl Files.........., 12 April 2005
By 
Jasper Wong "jbywong" (Canterbury, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
The artemis fowl is consisted of two short stories. Both feature holly short, but only the second one features Artemis Fowl. Both are interesting and are a must for Artemis Fowl fans but the activities page in the middle are obviously catered for younger children, as they have rather big explanations, the wordsearches are easy for a 10+ person. Still, Artemis Fowl continues to entertain and reward those who buy and read it.
The only real and apparant flaws in this book (and the price) is because the packaging costs basically half the price of the book. The packaging is shiny, heavy, and sparkly. This, along with the quality of the paper, makes the book cost a lot more money. However, for Artemis Fowl fans, the context in this would impress even without a cover!
In a way, this is a waiting book: a book 3.5 for people waiting Artemis Fowl no.4. This book will take some time to come out mostly owing to the fact that The Supernaturalist, another brillaint book by Eion Colfer was written and published after Artemis Fowl 3: the eternity code.
Overall, this book isn't a fully-fledged adventure as in the previous 3 Artemis Fowl books. It is just two mini adventures put together along with a few puzzles, diagrams of inventions, and crosswords, published in one book.
It is worth the money for all the Artemis Fowl fans out there, but otherwise, it isn't a neccesary addition to your book collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Just a bit of Fun, 14 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Tk Parkes (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
How very sad that whilst waiting for the next Artemis Fowl I just had to get this to complete the set.

Both stories were very witty, as expected, and its been great fun using the codes to break the messages in the books, so far I've learned when Artemis Fowl first came to press attention, the delights of stingworms and all about the game of Bottom Up!

I'd forgotten it was the US version and couldn't understand why Artemis gave Mulch a Check instead of cheque but pedantics aside if you like to get a bit of background into the workings of Artemis Fowl this is a really good purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
I love the Artemis Fowl series and I thought this book would accompy the series really well, and it did. The seller I bought it from: Monkeytim books, was very good. Description was spot on and shipping was quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Artimas fowl files, 25 Nov 2004
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
The two storys in this book are very good unfortunately one of them is another book from world book day which was called the seventh dwarf. If you have not read seventh dwarf buy this book if you have get it from a library before you buy. Another bad aspect of the book (for me) is that there are puzzles and interveiwed characters which are definately aimed at younger readers which is good for some (not me). But the two storys by far make up for this. 8/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Fowl fix while waiting for Book 4, 3 Dec 2004
By 
Felix (London England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
We really love this series and the Files are a mixture of jottings which will hold us until book 4 comes out. A great Christmas present (if you can't get book 4!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Laters Harry Potter, 4 Aug 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
If you like Harry Potter get Artemis Fowl A.S.A.P. It is similar to Harry Potter but twice as good. Artemis Fowl is a mastermind but will his plans work. Will luck be on his side? Buy the book to find out.I would recommend this book to anyone who is eight years old plus.So buy it now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 21 Jun 2005
By 
Conor B (Waterford Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Artemis Fowl Files (Hardcover)
I think this is an excellent book. I really liked doing the puzzles and the fairy code. Along came a spider is my favourite chapter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Artemis Fowl Files
The Artemis Fowl Files (Paperback - 31 Oct 2004)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews