Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good beginner book to learn chords
The book is very clear to follow and the chords are explained in a format that beginners will be able to understand.

I bought this book for my son, but actually I'm using it myself.

The lessons can be a bit boring...just playing the same chord 4 times in a row before it moves to the next chord rather then playing actual songs, but you will soon find...
Published on 5 Mar 2010 by R. Robinson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but pricey
I bought this for my 10 year old niece (beginner) for her to self-teach without getting bored (which happens very easily!). The book is very easy to follow (though maybe a bit slow-paced for a 10 yr old) with each page containing a large diagram of the fretboard on the right (with chord tabs) and a large drawing to its left of the hand positioning on the fretboard of the...
Published 16 months ago by moi2000


Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 51 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good beginner book to learn chords, 5 Mar 2010
By 
R. Robinson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
The book is very clear to follow and the chords are explained in a format that beginners will be able to understand.

I bought this book for my son, but actually I'm using it myself.

The lessons can be a bit boring...just playing the same chord 4 times in a row before it moves to the next chord rather then playing actual songs, but you will soon find yourself learning the chords very quickly.

I would recommend this book to a beginner even if it ends up in the hands of an adult rather then child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Guitar cord book., 27 Aug 2011
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
Very easy book to follow for young minds.Starter book on cords with large illistrations to show where fingers are meant to be placed on guitar,showing each individal cord.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but pricey, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
I bought this for my 10 year old niece (beginner) for her to self-teach without getting bored (which happens very easily!). The book is very easy to follow (though maybe a bit slow-paced for a 10 yr old) with each page containing a large diagram of the fretboard on the right (with chord tabs) and a large drawing to its left of the hand positioning on the fretboard of the guitar. Below these, theres a mini chord progression tune using the chords learnt so far up to that page. The book is for COMPLETE beginners to chords (there is no other information in this book), and a good introduction.

Three stars because for the 32 pages of sparse detail and pound shop colouring book quality, its expensive (I paid 5) compared to the other books in the market - I also expect she'd get through this in a few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmmmmm, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
My has a guitar and i thought that as he don't know the basics this book would be ideal .......... WRONG,
Its quite hard to understand far to difficult for a 5 yr old. I bought it for xmas present and where he was very excited to get started the mood changed when we were trying to work it out. Its still a good book though but should be a bit child friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Budding Guitarist, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter who was given a guitar.
She is enjoying using the book and it is helping her develop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ron meyer, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
For any parent out there looking to help their child quickly improve guitar playing, this book is as good as it gets.clearly simplified,and illustrated.it will not be long before their confidence is boosted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great way to teach a Kid guitar, 14 Oct 2012
By 
Richard Bushnell (East Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
This is a small simple book which can teach a child just enough to be enthusiastic about continuing to learn. The one finger chords are a boon as they get a result in minutes.

An ideal buy to find out whether the guitar is the instrument for your child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 21 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars For Christmas, 8 Dec 2010
By 
J. Gregg (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Children's Guitar Chord Book (Paperback)
This is part of my daughters Christmas present, it looks straight forward enough so we will see on Christmas Day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6b86684)

This product

Children's Guitar Chord Book
Children's Guitar Chord Book by William Bay (Paperback - 4 Oct 2000)
4.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews