Customer Reviews


21 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant!!!, 28 Dec. 2006
By 
Ms. T. Gabriels (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Christine Feehan is the ultimate in supernatural romances. I have all the books she had written. Can you imagine what it will be like to be able to tell your mate is around just by smell. Jack Norton is a Ghost walker. He is also a military man who had been physically and psychologically enhanced by a brilliant doctor. He has it all, beauty, brain and brawn. He can run for miles, he can leap up a tree like a jaguar and he can stay underwater for a long time. He also had x-rayed vision that can see at night like a bat.

He can change his skin tone to blend into his surroundings with an aid of an implant within his body. Try to imagine the lenght this man would go to free himself when a rescue mission failed and he was captured by the enemy.

Just brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasic, 12 Feb. 2007
I think Christine Feehan just gets better and better with the Ghosthunter series.

Jack Norton is a tortured soul, but mean as hell, and they don't come much tougher! So you just know he is ging to fall hard! The action rattles along, and the two leads have chemistry, (but then we know that Mrs Feehan always delivers on that front) but I like that yet again Mrs Feehan makes her men vunerable, without making them weak. In this book, like most of her series, the hero is honest about how he feels.

We are introduced to his twin brother, and the scene is set for the next book. I can't wait. I read this one in one sitting, and I defy anyone to be able to put this down until it is done. Take my advice and set aside some "me time" for this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Please, 27 Nov. 2006
By 
Jack and Briony - both engineered to be the perfect warrior and perfect for each other.

I thought that they couldn't come any hotter than Nico - Nicholas Trevane. My oh my Ladies hang on to your hats - Jack Norton will blow you away.

He is the ultimate hot, sexy,surlyboy just waiting for the right lady to mend his damaged heart. He runs into her literaly in the steamy jungle outside Kinshasa. He is there after a rescue mission gone wrong, She is there performing with her brothers in the family Trapeze act. They are pawns in an ongoing deadly game and after a desperate chase Briony saves Jack and a steamy encounter ensues. Jack relunctantly walks away from Briony because he knows he's no good for her, it breaks her heart but she tries to understand. Then she discovers She's pregnant. Briony decides to go it alone but then discovers Dr Witney wants her Baby.....

Briony is the perfect foil to Jack. She sassy, strong and used to men after living with three brothers, Jack is achingly sweet under his hard ass exterior. Together the fur flies and it's hard to determine which is hotter - the sex or the action.

Congratulations Ms Feehan - this is the best yet - Ken Norton's story is out in 2007 -I can't wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent continuation of series, 8 Jan. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book centres around Jack Norton and his intended mate Briony, she doesn't know anything about the Ghostwalkers having been raised by adopted parents under Dr Whitney's supervision. And so when she helps Jack and becomes pregnant by him, she is stunned to find people trying to kidnap her, and so the Ghostwalkers story thickens.

This book is an excellent continuation in the series, and it moves the whole story along, whilst deepening the background of the series.

If you enjoyed all the others, you will also love this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed this one, 14 Nov. 2010
Jack was a very dark and tortured hero. A true "killing machine", he really didn't feel any remorse for the lives he took. None whatsoever. Anyone who dared to threaten him, someone he loved or something he believed in, deserved to die. It was that simple. He had a code of honor of his own, one that hardly anyone understood. People respected him, but no one liked him - except his brother Ken, that is.
That changed when he met Briony, of course. She was an overall nice and nonconfrontational heroine, which was a departure from the other heroines in the previous books in the series. Considering Jack's obsessive and dominant behavior towards her, I think it was a smart choice to have someone like her paired up with him. Not that she was a doormat or anything like that, she just knew she didn't have to fight him all the way up to get what she wanted.
The story was packed with a lot of action and had me sitting on the edge of the couch right from the start. There was so much going on - Jack escaping the rebels in Congo, setting up the destruction of their camp, meeting Briony, almost getting recaptured by the remaining rebels, having Briony save his life, seeking shelter and hiding in her room, asking her brother Jebediah for help, having sex with Briony, and finally hurting her on purpose and leaving with no intention of seeing her again -, I could hardly breathe. I think I was panting by the end of Chapter 5, LOL.
Chapter 6 was especially "delicious" for me. I got to revisit Lily and the GhostWalkers team, had fun with the usual easy banter between Gator and Flame (the H/h in Night Game, the previous book in the series), and thoroughly enjoyed the computer science tech-talk that explained how Dr. Whitney had been able to keep track of them... Oh yes, I believe the good doctor is alive!
After that small "respite", Briony found out she was pregnant, and fists and bullets were back to the story with a vengeance. Sooner than later, Briony realized that she needed Jack's help if she wanted to keep herself and her baby safe. And once he got her back in his life, there was nothing that would make him walk away from her again. Unfortunately, Jack had to conquer his demons first and, to make matters worse, Dr. Whitney was still after her...
If I have a minor complaint about this book is, its ending is quite abrupt: bullet shells and dead bodies were still hot on the ground while Jack, Briony, Ken and the GhostWalkers rescue team were flying away to Lily's house. I'm going to assume they got there safely, even though one can never bet on that considering how many times Dr. Whitney had managed to trick and track them before. Anyway, it was one heck of a way to get me really anxious to read Deadly Game, the next book in the series. I hope Ken's story is as good as his brother Jack's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GhostWalkers book 4, 23 Aug. 2010
By 
Sarah (Feeling Fictional) (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
When Jack goes on a mission with the GhostWalkers to rescue his brother he ends up captured by rebel forces. He is going to need all of his enhanced psychic skills to escape from his enemies before he suffers even more torture at their hands. When he first meets Briony he realises immediately that she is a GhostWalker with abilities very similar to his own but it soon becomes clear that she doesn't know much about her skills and how she obtained them. With their enemies closing in on them - wanting to capture Briony for sinister purposes - Jack is the only one she can trust to keep her safe. But the conspiracy goes deeper than either of them could have suspected and they are going to need all the help they can get to survive.

Conspiracy Theory is the 4th book in the GhostWalker series and although it can be read as a stand alone story in terms of Jack and Briony as a couple I would strongly recommend reading the story in order to get the full enjoyment of the back story of the GhostWalkers. This is a series that I'm really enjoying and I'd highly recommend it to all fans of supernatural romance.

Although I've loved all of the GhostWalker heroes Jack quickly became my favorite - he is one sexy alpha male! He is a man who keeps himself to himself, someone that even the other GhostWalkers are wary of and the only person he is close to is his twin Ken. There is a darkness inside him because of things he saw and did in his past but he is also has a soft centre and is very caring. He is frightened of his feelings for Briony and doesn't feel that he is good enough for her but when she turns to him for help he will do anything to protect her and keep her safe.

Briony is the perfect heroine for him - she has grown up with 4 protective brothers and knows how to deal with a domineering alpha male. While she lets him get away with a lot she is definitely able to stand up for herself when she needs to. I really enjoyed the chemistry between her & Jack and also loved watching them both with Ken - I can't wait to read his story which is the next book in the series! The ongoing story with the GhostWalkers and the evil genius Dr Whitney is getting really interesting and I'm looking forward to seeing how things play out in the rest of the series. It is quite clear that Dr Whitney has been doing some major plotting and I'm not sure what the consequences will be for Lily and the others.

If you're new to this series then I'd highly recommend you give it a try but make sure you start with book 1 Shadow Game. If you're already reading the series then I dare you not to fall for Jack when you read this installment - he really is irresistible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling story, 17 May 2010
By 
Kate Mcauslane "Speed reader" (Wirral, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Personally it think this is the best in the ghostwalker series, its amazing characters and steamy love story are fantastic.
Jack has just escaped from being tortured by rebel militants when he finds Briony, they share a steamy time while he recovers from his injuries but he eventually leaves briony to return home to his brother ken. Once Jack's gone Briony not only discovers that she is pregnant but also that people are trying to manipulate and harm her and her family (including her unborn baby)!!!
After meeting another ghostwalker her and her brother travel to Jacks home to ask for his help in protecting Briony from Dr Whitneys agents who wish to acquire her for his breeding program, unfortunatly when she arrives at Jacks house, he flips about protecting their child and he and his brother set about keeping her and the baby safe and trying to adjust their lives for briony to fit into.
Funny, Steamy and action packed with a few Tear jerker moments of honest raw emotion. I couldnt put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved this read loved the characters and story lines, got to be the best yet, can't wait to read the next book christine really can write them highly recommend this series .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ghostwalkers, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As with all the Ghostwalker series this book was fantastic. They are a gripping read and you cant wait to start the next book in the series, love 'em!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent read, 12 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely loved this book. A fabulous continuation of the Ghostwalker saga. Really looking forward to the next book. Wish they happened sooner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Conspiracy Game (Thorndike Core)
Conspiracy Game (Thorndike Core) by Christine Feehan (Hardcover - 2 May 2007)
Used & New from: £0.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews