Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Moment of weakness. Karen Kingsbury
This arrived quickly and in good condition. As always Karen Kingsbury keeps you in enough suspense so as to be unable to put the book down until you find out what happens next. a really good read.
Published on 20 July 2012 by Katymay

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disturbing message.
The story was well written but I was a bit disturbed by some of the messages that were passed across in the book. I felt Jade, the main female character in the book was quite hypocritical. I had no problem with her falling into sin before marriage (mistakes happen and one should move on after repenting of them) but she lived a lie for ten years and thought nothing of...
Published 1 month ago by Osar


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Disturbing message., 2 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story was well written but I was a bit disturbed by some of the messages that were passed across in the book. I felt Jade, the main female character in the book was quite hypocritical. I had no problem with her falling into sin before marriage (mistakes happen and one should move on after repenting of them) but she lived a lie for ten years and thought nothing of deceiving the man she married that her son ( whom she conceived from a former relationship) was his. She did all this while presenting a pious front to the society and actively fighting against non-Christian values in schools and the society at large. I wouldn't have minded if she was portrayed as a struggling or young Christian but she supposedly had a healthy relationship with God all through this charade, I just wonder how possible this is?
Granted, her husband also deceived her about his infertility and knew from the beginning that her son could not be his biological child but I have less of a problem with him because he never pretended to be a Christian.

I also found the bit about Jade and Tanner making out so passionately in her house after her separation from her husband inappropriate. For goodness sake, she was still legally married and was just barely separated from her husband anyway! Jade clearly used her husband and largely led to the break down of her marriage and her attitude and deceitfulness towards him could forever tarnish the way he feels about Christians.

I also find it difficult to believe that Tanner's disclosure in court that Ty (Jade's son) was his biological child could fetch Jade and him anything other than a huge negative backlash from the Press. The Press would have made mincemeat of both of them when they became aware of Jade's deceit!

The story is romantic but like I have already stated above, has many disturbing messages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Moment of weakness. Karen Kingsbury, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This arrived quickly and in good condition. As always Karen Kingsbury keeps you in enough suspense so as to be unable to put the book down until you find out what happens next. a really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 22 Sept. 2011
By 
J. Thompson (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Again the author excels in writing - the books she writes are personal and so real to life situations to day that help and enhance lifestyles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A moment of weakness, 16 Feb. 2011
Karen Kingsbury has the wonderful gift of involving you into her life changing fiction, and this was well written and the story telling was excellent and you just could not wait for the sequel... Karen draws you into the characters so deeply which is truly an amazing gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Didn't want to put it down!, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Riveting read! Beautiful love story! Frightening to think what persecution could await those who turn their backs on this world`s thinking and trust God no matter what ... but Romans 8:28 :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars God's faithfullness, 16 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pressed 1 star instead of 5 star it is a Beautiful story of God's faithfulness and to trust in him totally loved reading this book even though I cried a lot x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Moment of Weakness, 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Equally as enthralling as first book in series. Amazing reading. Superb author. Really pleased to have this book on my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Moment of WEAKNESS, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A book I could not put down it seems that we are being put through this punishment in the days we are already living in
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Reading, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It is a fantastic book, very well written. I will most definitely be reading many more works by this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Moment of Weakness (Thorndike Christian Romance)
A Moment of Weakness (Thorndike Christian Romance) by Karen Kingsbury (Hardcover - 18 April 2007)
Used & New from: £11.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews