Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Ramirez reading
I bought this book as I have recently started a course in Criminal Psychology and have chosen Ramirez as one of my case studies. The first part of the book describes the crimes themselves and the police investigation. Ramirez is not named until the point at which the police discover who the Stalker is and the whole section is written in such an atmospheric way that you...
Published 7 months ago by C. Norris

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars delivered nice n early.
I was under the impression that this book was in 'like new' condition. Although it wasn't too bad, I would not have classed it as like new.
Published 18 months ago by Yecats


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Ramirez reading, 8 Oct. 2014
By 
C. Norris (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez (Mass Market Paperback)
I bought this book as I have recently started a course in Criminal Psychology and have chosen Ramirez as one of my case studies. The first part of the book describes the crimes themselves and the police investigation. Ramirez is not named until the point at which the police discover who the Stalker is and the whole section is written in such an atmospheric way that you can almost feel the fear of the people in the community during the Stalkers reign. The next part deals with Ramirez's family and childhood and goes into such things as his untreated temporal lobe epilepsy, the environment in which he grew up in and the influence of his cousin Mike. The next parts deal with his arrest and his drawn out trial including so much detail including the evidence against Ramirez, the jurors and the victims themselves. In this edition there is also an interview the author carried out while Ramirez was on death row and a fascinating section on Ramirez's "groupies". The author spent 100 hours with Ramirez and he must have spent about 10 times that researching this book as it contains a wealth of useful information. This book will be invaluable to anyone studying Ramirez and fascinating to those interested in the Night Stalker
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez (Mass Market Paperback)
great read thank you for great service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 24 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Stalker (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Aug. 2014
By 
D. M. Bryant (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez (Mass Market Paperback)
GREAT BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars delivered nice n early., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez (Mass Market Paperback)
I was under the impression that this book was in 'like new' condition. Although it wasn't too bad, I would not have classed it as like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez
The Night Stalker: The Life and Crimes of Richard Ramirez by Philip Carlo (Mass Market Paperback - 2 April 2013)
£5.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews