Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
If you're a zombie fan then read this. A good story with inter-connecting characters. Well written and not full of typos like a lot of these books are. I'm sure you'll enjoy it!
Published 19 months ago by gail halliwell

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest
Not as good as the ones before, not the most descriptive of his work and felt a little let down
Mediocre read if you have read the other books in this series.
Recommended to people who have read the ones before.
Published 18 months ago by Brad


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the rest, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not as good as the ones before, not the most descriptive of his work and felt a little let down
Mediocre read if you have read the other books in this series.
Recommended to people who have read the ones before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you're a zombie fan then read this. A good story with inter-connecting characters. Well written and not full of typos like a lot of these books are. I'm sure you'll enjoy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant. Joe McKinney is a true ZA master, 20 Dec 2013
When Joe McKinney finishes a ZA book, there's many guarantees. It will be gritty, brutal, full of superb characters, and hellish settings. And of course it will be a totally amazing read. I simply cannot get enough of JM's work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun pack from start to finish, 15 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mutated (Dead World) (Mass Market Paperback)
always a pleasure to read any of Joe's books. Fast paced but not to fast that you dont learn and feel for the Characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 7 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read (& thoroughly enjoyed) the first three in this series, as well as short story The Crossing, I eagerly started this instalment. Sadly though I was let down from the start, I absolutely loved the first three but this fell flat for me. The story itself is ok I guess, but the descriptive technique completely different from the other books. I felt like it had been written by a different person. I just couldn't get into it. I think especially loosing Flesh Eaters which is superb, this had a lot to live up to and sadly didn't hit the mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mutated (Dead World)
Mutated (Dead World) by Joe McKinney (Mass Market Paperback - 21 Sep 2012)
£5.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews