Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch Bible, 9 Dec 2013
By 
M. Birch "emm" (Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Super book: contains photos of each stitch, easy to follow diagrams and lays flat while you are using it to work from. An excellent reference book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stitch bible recommended, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Very clear instructions with a comprehensive guide to what embroidery can do. I'd recommend to beginners and experienced stitchers alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars embroidary book, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
The perfect book to get anyone going on embroidery. Really well set out and easy to follow. A good guide for the keen beginner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As described., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Book shows as many of the embroidery stitches as you are ever likely to need, in a handy ring bound format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
My grandaughter loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You only need this one!, 30 Jun 2014
By 
C. A. Pink - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Amazing book! It is so comprehensive with virtually every type of stitch explained very clearly. It was recommended to me and I wish I had bought it before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent resource, 23 July 2014
By 
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
This is an excellent book and I would highly recommend it to those who are new to embroidery, perhaps do not have someone to teach them and or are returning to this beautiful art-form.
The book is thoughtfully laid out, spiral bound for ease of use. The first part of the book 'stitch selector' prepares the reader for stitches on fabric and canvas followed by essential materials to get started, illustrating, for example, the different threads that can be used and the types of fabrics and weaves that can be embroidered. I particularly like the short section on how to draw or transfer designs along with type of frames to use if necessary.

The main section then deals with the stitches which are shown in photograph form and then line drawings show how to make the stitch. The final section adds information on how to enhance the embroidery such as creating a 3D effect, quilting, shadow work along with 'precious threads' and bead work along with ideas of how to add fringes and how to hang or exhibit pieces of work.

This would make an excellent 'essential reader' or resource for anyone undertaking a course in embroidery and for those of us who just love to sew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent book, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Just brilliant. If you love needlework, you need this book. I am an average needleworker, but it looks to me as if there is every stitch ever cast in this book. Really clear colour photos on how to perform a stitch and the next. Very handt and inspiring little book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It is what it is., 27 July 2014
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
It is a good resource and has very clear and concise instructions and images for each stitch. Being ring-bounded is very handy but I think it would be better to to have the rings on show rather than encased in the spine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts (Spiral-bound)
Nice for my dob I always nite somthing now for my student and my shelf so I bay meny books her in amazon strong servis is good for my.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Embroidery Stitch Bible: Over 200 Stitches Photographed with Easy to Follow Charts
7.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews