Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woodturning bible
If like me you are a learner get this book as it has so much information and ideas in it.
Just what you need to learn wood turning
5 Star product
Published 15 months ago by Murf

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Bible
I read the book twice and i came to the same conclusion each time,and that is the book is split into two sections.It would be much better if it was all together..James DeVale
Published 11 months ago by James DeVale


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Woodturning bible, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Murf (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
If like me you are a learner get this book as it has so much information and ideas in it.
Just what you need to learn wood turning
5 Star product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
well worth a read and price would recomend that book be in your woodturning colection of books for tips and projects
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says!, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
Great for the beginner. Clear, concise and well illustrated. The projects are also interesting and good for starters. Recommend this to anyone new to turning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Woodturning Book, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
The wood turning bible is a great book. Full of projects with good instructions. A must for the novice turner. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of taking up wood turning as a hobby
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 26 Dec 2013
By 
F. CORNWELL (Devon.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
Very handy reference book easy to keep near the lathe with the pages being on a spiral. Great tips and well thought out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift for other half, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
my other half was very impressed with this book told him everything he needed to know in one book marvalous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Note Excellent Spiral Bound Book, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
Bought as a gift as it is easy to use, read and understand, what more can be said. Well worth its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A thorough, common sense book for the novice., 8 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
Purchased as a gift for a family member, this has everything in it that is neededfor the novice.
Neatly set out in order, are chapters covering safety, care and choice of tools and different types of wood, all with pictures that can clearly be seen, and matching text, written in plain English. Not just what to do, but what not to do,and how to save it, or carry on at least, when you'd done it anyway.
What really swung it for me was the fact that, if you have the lathe, some tools, some wood, and a power source, with a little bit of practice you can be producing finished articles in less than a week.
An absolute gift for both the starter, and the purchaser. By leafing through I found that instead of the highly expensive coconut oil which I thought necessary, I could fetch liquid parafin, which is a saving of more than the book cost. Hows that for a starter?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wood working guide, 25 Jun 2014
By 
janeb (Derbyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Woodturning Bible (Spiral-bound)
I purchased this for my brother who loves carpentry, but hadn't got a lathe. He recently became 65 and bought himself a lathe to celebrate so I bought him this book to help him understand how it worked etc. The book is very educational with clear explanations of what to do and what not to do with a lathe. Would recommend to anyone - good for a beginner or an expert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Woodturning Bible
The Woodturning Bible by Phil Irons (Spiral-bound - 31 July 2011)
7.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews