Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so you want to sell, do you?
Another terrific cd from Brian Tracy, whose homely style is more like a wise uncle advising you, rather than some trainers' gung-ho style.
Buy this cd if you work in retail, direct sales, teaching, training, have kids / wife / family. Persuasion, without manipulation, in a friendly style.
Nice one, Brian!
Published on 2 Sep 2009 by Neil Cowmeadow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Similar to his other work
There are some good tips here, though some are a little dated and are less likely to work for everyone. If you already have "Advanced Selling Techniques" by Brian Tracy then I would not recommend this title as the content is very similar.
Published on 4 Sep 2012 by BriNa


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars so you want to sell, do you?, 2 Sep 2009
By 
Neil Cowmeadow "The Guitar Maven" (shropshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Another terrific cd from Brian Tracy, whose homely style is more like a wise uncle advising you, rather than some trainers' gung-ho style.
Buy this cd if you work in retail, direct sales, teaching, training, have kids / wife / family. Persuasion, without manipulation, in a friendly style.
Nice one, Brian!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent salesbook, 28 Jun 2009
By 
T. Virtanen (Finland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is excellent book for refreshing sales learnings. This book requires some experience of sales before it learnings can be used for real cases. I can recommend it to everyone wanting refresh themselves of what sales was about and to keep sales sharp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Psychology of Selling, 8 Sep 2013
Following his lectures on coaching I rate the author highly and this audio lecture lived up to all my expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Similar to his other work, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are some good tips here, though some are a little dated and are less likely to work for everyone. If you already have "Advanced Selling Techniques" by Brian Tracy then I would not recommend this title as the content is very similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars typical Cheesy sales book., 21 Oct 2014
By 
I Emerson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very cheesy. basically the moral of the story is don't take no for an answer.

One good bit of advise I found - go to bed early!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 7 Aug 2014
By 
Mark Mckaig - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Closing the Sale (Paperback)
Am new to sales - lots of books bought recently and this is my favourite. Entertaining read and full of good advice that works well .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Learn from the Best!!, 20 Oct 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Closing the Sale (Paperback)
Whether you are new to sales or a seasoned pro (my guess is, if you were, you would not be reading this!!), then there is something in this book for everyone and let's be honest, in todays day and age, we all need to be good at sales to a certain level, whether you are trying to persuade someone to go out on a date with you or whether you are selling a complex IT solution to a large organisation, you need to be able articulate your point across in a confident and professional manner.

The author has a wealth of experience, which he gladly shares with us. You will find great techniques to implement in your day to day sales activities. Closes such as: The Power of Yes, The Puppy Dog Close and a favourite of mine: The Ben Franklin Close.

He also expertly goes through how to handle objections and how to sell the benefits, opposed to the features of a product or service.

We highly recommend this book to anyone who is serious about becoming a success in the field of sales and human relationships.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best man speaker ever, 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Listening love this man
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Closing the Sale
The Art of Closing the Sale by Brian Tracy (Paperback - 12 Mar 2012)
£6.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews