Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good contents, poor presentation hence only 4*'s
Let's be clear 'you get what you pay for'. Essentially if you get a 1,300+ page hardback for ~10 something's going to give. I won't dwell on the content since I assume everyone who's looking at this already knows what this is - if you don't, it contains about 130 pages of ~100-150-ish Hebrew OT words from Vine's unfinished notes and 1,000+ pages of Greek words from the...
Published on 18 Nov 2009 by Timothy Hawthorn

versus
26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars On the grape Vine's
This book is very good for helping to understand the deeper meaning of words in the Christian Greek scriptures but personally I found the Strong's I bought at the same time even better. If you're looking for something to really help you with the flavour of the words in context get an amplified bible - it was great. If you can afford them get all 3!
Published on 28 Aug 2003 by The MK Lightning


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good contents, poor presentation hence only 4*'s, 18 Nov 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Let's be clear 'you get what you pay for'. Essentially if you get a 1,300+ page hardback for ~10 something's going to give. I won't dwell on the content since I assume everyone who's looking at this already knows what this is - if you don't, it contains about 130 pages of ~100-150-ish Hebrew OT words from Vine's unfinished notes and 1,000+ pages of Greek words from the NT (KJV English to Greek, with RV 'corrections'). A kind of English-Greek-English dictionary/thesaurus. I'm not sure about the 'concordance' bit.

So what gives? Two words: paper and printing. This is all printed on very 'nasty' paper and poorly reproduced. Well what did you/I expect for a tenner?

Summary: you get the contents but at the expense of the 'tactile' experience. You 'pays your money and you takes your choice'. Good for 'students' on a budget but personally I wish I'd bought a better version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars On the grape Vine's, 28 Aug 2003
By 
The MK Lightning (Pembrokeshire, Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is very good for helping to understand the deeper meaning of words in the Christian Greek scriptures but personally I found the Strong's I bought at the same time even better. If you're looking for something to really help you with the flavour of the words in context get an amplified bible - it was great. If you can afford them get all 3!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breaking Down Everything, 20 Feb 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent to aid studying with your bible.
To breakdown certain words.
A must Have
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is major, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this for myself and it has proved very useful I love those sort of books. It helps me to research the bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pleased, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vine's Expository Dictionary of the Old & New Testament Words (Nelson's Super Value) (Hardcover)
am well pleased with this purchase, The product is as seen advertised on Amazon, This book is exactly is i needed for my studies and am well pleased with price and product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works fine, quality product. would recommend it .. .. .. .. .. . .. .. .. .. . . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Nov 2011
Very good and helpful for study and identifying root words and meanings. amust have for all those ready to discover more from the bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big aide for Bible study, 13 Sep 2011
This review is from: Vine's Expository Dictionary of the Old & New Testament Words (Nelson's Super Value) (Hardcover)
A very useful book to go deeper in bible understanding. It's very complete and easy to use especially if you have an interlinear translation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vines expository, 25 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really excellent reference book, nicely laid out and easy to use. Nicely bound. Would recommend to any Bible student who is intent on getting the real truth behind the Bible's message.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazon Fail To Disappoint!, 11 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Amazon have come-up-trumps with my ordered purchase.
Description of quality, on point. Delivery date, on time. Recommend for future shopping, on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vine's Expository Dictionary of the Old & New Testament Words (Nelson's Super Value)
16.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews