Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This book is alive!
This book is alive! It covers topics right out of my daily life (like leadership, politics, and management) that I've never been able to find so easily in a traditional concordance. Then, as the title says, it shows me where to find them in the Bible. I'm using it as one of my key organizational development tools. Dr. John Rivera, consultant, researcher, and educator
Published on 4 Dec 1997

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for ipad
Probably great as a book but on the iPad there is no search facility, so if you want to look at 'pride' then you have to go throughout the alphabet to reach P page by page!
Published on 21 Nov 2010 by Pavaroti Who


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found the product to be exactly as described and am very pleased with it - I would recommend you to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars No index, but still fairly good value, 22 Feb 2013
By 
Alan A (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book's downfall is it's lack of an index. This makes it slower to use as a quick-reference book. However, it contains a good quantity of references in its 578 pages. To give you and idea of what it's 3,7000 topics entail, uncommon topics like "Coup", "Erosion", Chatter etc., have only a couple of Bible references each, while more common biblical topics such as "Obedience", "Missionary", "Courage" etc., carry hundreds of Bible references each.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful as a more in depth Bible dictionary. It uses many translations & many phrases as well as words.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Where to find it in the bible, 30 Aug 2012
By 
J. B. Masters (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this little book for my daughter so that she could find where things were in the bible. I saw it when I visited her and was very pleased with it, price wise and for the content.
It is very good that I can send items straight to my relatives and frinds through Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars what more can I say, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great just what I wanted, excellent.
What a joy. I can't add anything else so here it is it's so what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 3 May 2014
By 
Miss R. Finni "Mama Yusuf" (Lagos, Nigeria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a tool kinda, a research tool. And it's very, very good!
Nothing much to add, really..... except, I wish Amazon didn't expect so many words to describe an item, it's so unnecessary!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Where to find it in the bible, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this book had useful information, but with many of the things I was trying to find it was not very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting version of a concordance, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Where to Find it in the Bible: The Ultimate A to Z Resource (Nelson's A to Z) (Paperback)
For anyone planning a church service with a more modern theme, this could be a useful place to look for material on topical issues
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 6 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is an excellent resource for themes you can follow through the Bible. It is so easy to look up verses and find out where they are from so it is also an enlarged concordance. Brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Unable to Find!, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No contents page or index so not easy to find what you're looking for. Disappointed on Kindle but probable good in paper copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Where to Find it in the Bible: The Ultimate A to Z Resource (Nelson's A to Z)
£3.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews