Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take Care
THIS IS NOT THE AVENGERS VS X-MEN COLLECTED EDITION: It is the prelude that sets the scene

Very good storyline; the only problem is, it was not what I wanted when I ordered it. Partly my own fault but it was not made clearto me in the description.
-A must buy if you are an x-men lover and want to get into the X-men vs avengers in depth, However not a...
Published on 7 Dec. 2012 by Becky

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mishmash
this short comic doesn't really give the events leading to A vs X in a clear manner. It is a mishmash of one comic from each of several titles, but not on a marvelwide event like siege, M etc
Published 22 months ago by papasumo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Take Care, 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming (Paperback)
THIS IS NOT THE AVENGERS VS X-MEN COLLECTED EDITION: It is the prelude that sets the scene

Very good storyline; the only problem is, it was not what I wanted when I ordered it. Partly my own fault but it was not made clearto me in the description.
-A must buy if you are an x-men lover and want to get into the X-men vs avengers in depth, However not a neccessity.

-Also take care if you ARE looking for the Avs X comics; there is also a mini series that i just extended battle scenes from the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars mishmash, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming (Paperback)
this short comic doesn't really give the events leading to A vs X in a clear manner. It is a mishmash of one comic from each of several titles, but not on a marvelwide event like siege, M etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars review, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming (Paperback)
A great comic with lots of brilliant twists and surprises. its a great read but does fall a bit in the middle but then picks up the good quality in the end. overall a good read and well worth sticking through the rough middle to get to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Primer, 16 Aug. 2012
By 
Sam Quixote - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming (Paperback)
This is a collection of key single issues from several X-Men and Avengers titles - there's no original material here. That said it is a decent summary of those books which primes the reader who doesn't want to read these books in order to enjoy the upcoming X-Men Vs Avengers book. There are single issues from each of the following books: -

- House of M (which sets up the Mutant "Drought" where there were no more mutants thanks to Scarlet Witch)
- Second Coming (where Hope appears, the first mutant on Earth for years)
- Schism (where the X-Men split between two ideological camps, one led by Cyclops, the other by Wolverine)
- The Children's Crusade (where Scarlet Witch attempts to undo the damage done on M-Day leading to a new ultra-powerful Doctor Doom)
- Magneto: Not a Hero (someone seems to be setting up the newly-good Magneto as the old evil Magneto - but who?)
- X-Sanction (Cable travels back to destroy the Avengers to stop them destroying his step-daughter Hope who ends up saving the world)
- Point One (the Phoenix is headed to Earth)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Avengers vs X-Men., 18 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming (Paperback)
Een spannend en prima verhaal, met uitstekende tekeningen van uitgever Marvel. Alle comics of strips van Marvel zijn van grote klasse!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming
Avengers vs. X-Men: It's Coming by Various (Paperback - 2 May 2012)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews