Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Deadpool Story
This story was very well done and is another story which makes me like Deadpool that bit more. The artwork from both stories is decent apart from the sudden change in Black Widow's hair but otherwise it's fairly good.

Story wise the dialogue was funny while the action scenes were well executed. Made even better my the inclusion of Taskmaster, who was the...
Published on 14 Dec 2009 by Zack Burton

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deadpool loses his head for the (second) Black Widow
The story "Magnum Opus" which runs through Deadpool #8 & #9 and Thunderbolts #130 & #131 is collected as Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts. It a simple story of simple folk, who feel that they have been cheated out of a lot of money by Norman Osborn - see Deadpool Volume 1: Secret Invasion TPB: Secret Invasion v. 1 (Graphic Novel Pb) for one side of it. Therefore Deadpool...
Published 11 months ago by Mr. Mice Guy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deadpool loses his head for the (second) Black Widow, 15 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. Mice Guy (London, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
The story "Magnum Opus" which runs through Deadpool #8 & #9 and Thunderbolts #130 & #131 is collected as Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts. It a simple story of simple folk, who feel that they have been cheated out of a lot of money by Norman Osborn - see Deadpool Volume 1: Secret Invasion TPB: Secret Invasion v. 1 (Graphic Novel Pb) for one side of it. Therefore Deadpool - for it is he - breaks into Avengers Tower looking for Osborn, revenge, and money. Unfortunately, Osborn was next door in the Oscorp building, but the Thunderbolts were there to welcome our hero. The rest of the story is full of plot and counter-plot, as Osborn is trying to track Deadpool to get access to his comms equipment to retrieve information on his work for Nick Fury; while Deadpool is trying to get a date with the (second) Black Widow. [SPOILER] There is also a second Deadpool, played by the Taskmaster, who is in it for the money also. Deadpool has picked up a teleport device, planted by Osborn as a way of tracking him, which allows for a lot of monkey business, but eventually, [SPOILER] Deadpool gets his head chopped off by a Thunderbolt, though there is a happy ending despite that.

This is drawn in the cartoony style that I personally dislike, but was apparently fashionable at the time. The story is entertaining enough, though as a Thunderbolts fan, the artwork does not feel up to their usual standard. The story and script is entertaining enough, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another Great Deadpool Story, 14 Dec 2009
By 
Zack Burton (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
This story was very well done and is another story which makes me like Deadpool that bit more. The artwork from both stories is decent apart from the sudden change in Black Widow's hair but otherwise it's fairly good.

Story wise the dialogue was funny while the action scenes were well executed. Made even better my the inclusion of Taskmaster, who was the straight guy to Deadpool's comedy act.

Overall I'd say it's worth the price for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun stuff and not as slight as you might imagine., 22 Aug 2009
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
Andy Diggles thunderbolts are a whole new crew, which do little for me, sure they are well written but I couldn't give two hoots about the characters. So it is a relief that deadpool features here as he is a great character with a lot of potential. The art is all pretty solid, although it falls short of greatness.
The story is simple but inventive, and most importantly, fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short but sweet, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
This Continuation of the Deadpool Dark Reign story arc is very good. Gotta admit though slightly pissed that I had to buy this to find out what happens in the middle of Deadpool Volume 2: Dark Reign. Maybe slight money grabbing from marvel there. But hey it's a great book and at the price some of these sellers are selling it new here on Amazon for I can't really complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars deadpool/thunderbolts, 23 Jan 2010
By 
P. L. Milton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
classic Deadpool, if you got deadpool dark reign vol one this is a must have its pace is the usual Deadpool speed which is off course hectic and the zanny things he gets up to just keep coming, its just a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deadpool/Thunderbolts, 16 April 2010
By 
S. Andrews "Si Andrews" (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
Brilliant stuff, classic 'Merc with a mouth' adventures, mixed in with a new and exciting Thunderbolts team. Funny and massively entertaining, I'd definitely recommend it to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read secret invasion first, then deadpool vs bullseye after ..., 19 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
Read secret invasion first, then deadpool vs bullseye after this one, it then leads on to the daniel way series all worth buying!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Read, 15 Aug 2014
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
This was probably the best deadpool in his series so far and this was good for filling in the gaps left from Deadpool: Dark Regin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
A perfect sale all round, very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts (Paperback)
another good buy - enjoyed the read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts
Dark Reign: Deadpool/Thunderbolts by Daniel Way (Paperback - 24 Jun 2009)
£8.07
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews