Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Avengers Volume 2 Review
Ok, to start with there are a great many marvel volumes around at the moment which all revolve around the same storyline but from different character's perspectives, I personally am finding it all a bit confusing and tricky to decipher what is actually going on. Fortunately Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man is a direct follow up from the excellent Volume 1: Assemble...
Published on 25 April 2010 by J. P. Marsh

versus
3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Losers
This title is a disappointing follow up to to the first Dark Avengers story. If anything, it goes to show how sad and useless the Dark Avengers are. None of the so called super heroes do anything in this story (apart from maybe the Sentry).

If I had my time again, I wouldn't buy this title. This is a shame as I actually quite rate the writer Michael Brian...
Published on 20 Mar 2010 by attaboy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dark Avengers Volume 2 Review, 25 April 2010
By 
J. P. Marsh (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ok, to start with there are a great many marvel volumes around at the moment which all revolve around the same storyline but from different character's perspectives, I personally am finding it all a bit confusing and tricky to decipher what is actually going on. Fortunately Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man is a direct follow up from the excellent Volume 1: Assemble. It does however skip out the Uncanny X-Men Utopia story, bit doesn't deny that it happened either.
I won't give the plot away but its a great read; the story itself concerning the eponymous molecule man, while relevant to the marvel universes' continuity is overshadowed by a wealth of character development that his presence has upon others. I'm talking real good stuff; if like me you're waiting with baited breath for Norman Osborn's inevitable breakdown and re-emergence as the Green Goblin then this book contains some golden cracks in his mental condition. Victoria Hand's back-story is explored a little as well - further underlining her importance as the ballsy woman behind the man.
Great artwork as well, the colours and style have the same dark humidity of the book's predecessor wonderfully complementing the intensity and uncertain anxiety of the characters and on a side note Moonstone/Ms. Marvel looks sexy as ever.
Totally worth it, can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark is the night....., 22 Mar 2010
By 
Bela Lugosi's Dad "Bela Lugosi's Dad" (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Methinks the previous reviewer has somewhat missed the point of this title. Of course these 'Avengers' are lazy and useless, they're mostly a bunch of self-serving sociopaths gathered together by crazy Norman Osborn to represent his New World Order. This isn't really a superhero book, it's a psychological horror story and, for my money, a good one. With gorgeous shadowy art by Mike Deodata and Bendis at the darkest he's been since his 'Daredevil' run, this is the sort of twisted fun that would normally cost you an arm and a leg in the seedy bowels of Soho, and for less than the cost of the train fare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars pruchased for boyfriend, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man TPB (Graphic Novel Pb) (Paperback)
arrived in excellent condition! lead-time could of been better! never the less my boyfriend loved this! would recommend to any avengers fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DARK AVENGERS CONTINUE TO ASSEMBLE, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man TPB (Graphic Novel Pb) (Paperback)
This is the second part of the dark avengers story heading into the Seige event, this 2nd installation of dark avengers continues solid artwork with a interloping story that really take another look at your dark avengers and adds more spin to an already heavy story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Losers, 20 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This title is a disappointing follow up to to the first Dark Avengers story. If anything, it goes to show how sad and useless the Dark Avengers are. None of the so called super heroes do anything in this story (apart from maybe the Sentry).

If I had my time again, I wouldn't buy this title. This is a shame as I actually quite rate the writer Michael Brian Bendis (I hope I've got th ename right).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man TPB (Graphic Novel Pb)
Dark Avengers Volume 2: Molecule Man TPB (Graphic Novel Pb) by Brian Michael Bendis (Paperback - 4 Aug 2010)
9.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews