Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Civil War Tie-ins I have read
Spider Man plays a key role through out the entire Civil War. Peter can't see which side he is one and after he makes the wrong move, he is forced to switch sides. The book shows the talks he had to go through with not only his family Mary Jane and Aunt May, but both the key players of the Civil War, Tony Stark and Captain America.

I like a lot of things about...
Published on 10 Feb. 2009 by James Stark

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looking through one heroes eyes, but not the entire picture.
Sadly I made the mistake of buying this book first, before the overall Civil War book. Even though you are looking through the eyes of one the heroes directly involved from both points of view, sadly you don't get the complete picture. This is a really good read and shows how Peter Parker and Spider-Man now have to cope with life and family now that his secret is out in...
Published on 16 Sept. 2011 by Anonymous


Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the Best Civil War Tie-ins I have read, 10 Feb. 2009
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
Spider Man plays a key role through out the entire Civil War. Peter can't see which side he is one and after he makes the wrong move, he is forced to switch sides. The book shows the talks he had to go through with not only his family Mary Jane and Aunt May, but both the key players of the Civil War, Tony Stark and Captain America.

I like a lot of things about this book. The story is so gripping because you find out what has happened behind the scenes of the Civil War, not only for Peter Parker but for the people around him. The writing is good along with some very, very good illustration. You really do get to see the effect the Civil War has on him from the emotion that is clear to see in the book.

If you like the Spider Man character this is the book for you. If you want to know more about the Civil War and see things from Spider Mans perspective, simply, you will love this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very enjoyable, 8 April 2011
By 
Mr. R. W. Graham (Lincoln, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
I used to be a comic book fanatic when i was younger. Then eventually i stopped for 2 reasons. 1, i couldnt afford them anymore and had to choose between my love of comics and my love of films, i chose films and because the continuity was driving me mad. You couldn't just buy for example The Amazing Spiderman. If you wanted to finish the story off, you had to buy not just all the Spiderman titles but every Marvel comic. But just lately i have rediscovered my love of comics and the Marvel Civil war was my first graphic novel in years which is why i brought this Spiderman book, the character being a particular favourite of mine. A very enjoyable story with good artwork and great characters. I'd always wondered what J. Jonah Jameson would do if he ever found out that Peter Parker was Spiderman and in this you find out! Well worth a read, but make sure you get Marvel Civil War first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Civil War novel, 26 Dec. 2009
By 
Calum (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
This was the first Marvel Civil War graphic novel I read, and I think its the best by far.

I wouldn't recommend reading this one first.. I'd read Road to Civil War, Civil War, then this one. (Then maybe Front Line I/II, and skip the rest)..

But this is the best by far - Peter is conflicted, not sure what side to join, but needing to help his friends. Aunt May has some gems of wisdom - and Peter shows, time and time again, why he's the most human of superheroes.

If you only want one Civil War read, this is the one. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Twas good, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
Liked the storyline, but felt I missed quite a bit by not reading the main civil war storyline of books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 15 Nov. 2012
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
I bought some of the Civil War novels fairly catiously as I'm fairly new to comics, but I was very pleased with this, good story shows the struggle of not just Spiderman but also Peter Parker during this event, with a great twist at the end. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looking through one heroes eyes, but not the entire picture., 16 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
Sadly I made the mistake of buying this book first, before the overall Civil War book. Even though you are looking through the eyes of one the heroes directly involved from both points of view, sadly you don't get the complete picture. This is a really good read and shows how Peter Parker and Spider-Man now have to cope with life and family now that his secret is out in the open and it also came close to a really good punch up between both Spidey and Captain America, you just get the sense that you may have to purchase the entire collection at this rate, just to get the entire picture of the battle kicking off. Sadly 3 stars only from me. NOw I'll be purchasing the Civil War: Civil War companion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing comic, 7 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) (Paperback)
It has a great draw, great story once of the best of the character in my opinion, if you liked Civil War you will love this too. Another thing (spanish) si eres de españa esta edicion es mucho más barata que la de panini aunque claro te quedas sin la cubierta dura, pero en general la calidad es buena, quizá el papel me parecio algo fino pero no tiene casi importancia. Este es elmismo formato que el editado por la marvel americana. POrcierto la cubierta de la foto no coincide con la original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel)
Civil War: Amazing Spider-Man (Graphic Novel) by J. Michael Straczynski (Paperback - 2 May 2007)
Used & New from: £8.64
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews