Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars8
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2013
Loeb and Sale continue their acclaimed "Yellow, Blue..." with Hulk Gray. Daredevil and Spiderman's love lives have had the spotlight, now it's the jolly green giant's turn. This is as much an origin tale as one about Hulk's tragic love for Betty Ross and a pretty entertaining one, the thing stopping it from being great is the heavy narration done through a conversation with Bruce and Dr Samson. Similarly to Yellow and Gray, it gets in the way of the story and sometimes makes little sense.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
My favourite of the colour series. I knew least about Hulk, so it was all pretty new to me. A story full of heart and sentiment.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2016
Brilliant read. This story does make you feel sorry for Bruce and the hulk from the beginning of his creation. Really enjoyed reading another take on how Bruce became the hulk.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
A must read for any Jeph Loeb & Tim Sale fan!!!!.
Great story from Loeb, outstanding artwork for me some of Tim's best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2015
Fantastic GN an a great introduction to the true origin of the hulk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
So much better than the original Hulk stuff. But then I am a big fan of these two guys. The quality shines through and the Hulk becomes a tormented soul who just wants a bit of peace and quiet and a good friend. Even if he literally kills them with kindness. A must for any Hulk fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2012
I thought this was very good, I know Loeb and Sale work from Batman the long Halloween and Dark victory so I went into this confidently, despite not being a big marvel fan. Though it is short it is a good glimpse into the early Hulk, and an awesome yet small cameo from Iron man (awesomely retro). This book is apart of a series Loeb and sale did which include Spider man blue and Daredevil yellow, but the stories do not run into each other.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
bought for my husband who likes it and has read other ones in the same series (such as the yellow Daredevil one).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse